1/15 Muffin pmps 98 +2 103 +4 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

1/14 Recap:
amps 352 shot f.25
+3.5 444 jalapeno popper contraband!
pmps 284 shot f.25
+1 fed
+2 109 offered food, but she didn't eat it
+3 54
+3.5 48 fuds offered at +2 were now almost gone
+4 52
+5 69

1/15
amps 152 shot f.25


Good Morning LL! Sending healing vines to all who need them and sending Mannie good vetty vines for his U/S today.

Yesterday Muffin found a jalapeno popper that I somehow missed - DD not throwing away her food again. ohmygod_smile So I issued another not-so-friendly this time reminder. Really frustrating. After that 444, I was afraid to see any more. In the afternoon my BFF stopped by - she'll be taking care of the gang on Friday while I'm gone. My neighbor will take Thursday. Last night Muffin had a really nice cycle. I had set an alarm to get one more test from her, but apparently I just turned it off and went back to sleep. I figured she was safe, tho, as she hadn't eaten since +3ish and was coming up nicely on her own. Yesterday I was talking about increasing her dose. So although she technically could have earned a reduction last night with that 48, I chose not to take it. She was only there for a minute, and if you figure in meter variance, maybe it wasn't really below 50...that on top of wanting to increase just tells me maybe she's finally settling into this dose. So I decided to hold it for now. If she gets down there again, I'll definitely take the reduction.
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152

Hi guys ... what a nice lookin amps muffin! Wow, wonder what she thought of that jalepeno popper :lol: How nice your neighbor and BFF are able to help take care of the gang while you have to be gone .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152 +2 172

+2 172. Looks like a food spike, but she's only eaten about half of her breffis, so she may be bouncing. I'm noticing a trend where after she gets contraband, she doesn't eat much. Not sure if it's due to the crazy BG swings, or the contraband upsets her tummy, or simply that her fuds don't have enough carbs for her taste buds! :lol: Had to interrupt "Shnuggles with Shnookie" to get this reading - oh how I hate doing that. Shnookie wasn't pleased, either, so I gave him a "shnack" to make up for it. :razz:

Michelle - Isn't it tho? She had only eaten the breading, but you know there had to be some jalapeno juice soaked into that! :shock: Didn't seem to bother her much, tho, she just kept chomping away. :lol:

Liz - Yes, much better today. I hope she listens to you!

Devon - It never ceases to amaze me what she will eat when her carb addiction flares up! I am blessed to have such wonderful people in my life.
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152 +2 172

:shock: Muffin is really a carb addict to go for that! I think she is jonesing for more poppers instead of her own fuds! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope all goes well on your trip and DD keeps her food under wraps in the car!
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152...+4 145 Travel tomorrow now

+4 145. Got news that DSiL is fading fast, so had to bump up the trip to tomorrow. Got everything rearranged already, except for pet sitting. So much to do today, now! Glad Muffin is staying blue.

Ann - I hope that's all that's going on. She's not really moving off her chair - doesn't even pick up her head when I test. Half of breffis is still sitting there. Will have to keep an eye on her today, while rushing around to get ready! I agree on DD! :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152...+4 145 +6 152

Nice blue surf for Muffin. That's nice you have people who can help with the kitties. I'm sorry about your DSIL. Sending prayers for you and your family.
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin amps 152...+4 145 +6 152

Anne, we are sending you good-trip vines and good thoughts for your DSIL. I'm sure the kitties will be OK in your absence. Muffin is probably reacting to the hurly-burly and the stress. She'll be fine.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. a jalapeño popper? is that a dish made with jalapeño peppers?
 
Re: 1/15 Muffin pmps 98

Pmps 98! Lovely! Making my way down my to-do list - a lot of it is crossed off, but I still find it hard to believe I'll get it all done. :lol:

Ella - Yes, it's a jalapeno pepper I think stuffed with cream cheese, then breaded and fried.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top