1/15 Minner AMPS 96 +2.5 84 +4 66 +7 75 PMPS 84 +2 68

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

At this rate Minner is going to become a porker. She’s already 15.6 pounds so adding more not a great idea. I fed her numerous times today and we still stayed green and we even dipped to 66, never seen a number below 70 until this cycle. For PM shot, I think I gave her a hair less than 7.75, but still more than 7.5.

Her numbers have been inching downward for several days. This is increasing testing and neither of us like that much. Tested 9 times on 12th, 10 times on 13th, 14 times yesterday and 7 times already today. I guess this is the tradeoff, I’m just worried about being able to sustain this, as I almost fall asleep.
 
These are great numbers Laura! Totally understand the concern about sustaining. Maybe another member will have some ideas.
 
If you need a break, it's fine to lower the dose for a couple cycles. I did that occasionally when I needed to catch up on sleep. Then I'd take it back up once refreshed - unless the reduction held.

Are you feeding just LC now? If so, I'm hoping today's pattern of nadir around +4-5 when starting out green. That would also let you get more sleep.
 
Are you feeding just LC now? If so, I'm hoping today's pattern of nadir around +4-5 when starting out green. That would also let you get more sleep.
Thank you Wendy. Correct, all LC since Jan 2nd. Even tho nadir at +4-5 today, I fed her at +4, +5.5, +6.5 to try to get numbers higher. What would happen with that 66 at +4 if I hadn’t fed, maybe still dropping? I am in analysis paralysis so I keep feeding and keep testing. Minner hates me right now (but she is forgiving). My spidey sense says the food not having the same impact here recently.
 
As long as you fed just LC, which helps them coast, that should have been her nadir.

I wonder if you should be trimming a little food from her PS meals, as you are giving it later anyway.
 
As long as you fed just LC, which helps them coast, that should have been her nadir.
Ok. I will be mindful of this and try to see this play out.

I wonder if you should be trimming a little food from her PS meals, as you are giving it later anyway.
Other than a zero carb single meat ingredient treat right at shot time, I don’t give a meal pre shot. She was always so high (yellow) at pre shot, I purposely waited to feed her main meals until +2. My thought was I didnt want a food bump even higher while waiting for insulin to kick in.

After she started seeing non yellow pre shot numbers, I started doing her main meal earlier at times … at +1 or +1.5. Most recently I have started giving her mini meal of pate right after shot or within 15min, then her main meal at +1.5 or 2.

Using tonight as example, pre-shot was 84 so I offered her chunky pate (5%) right after shot. She ate maybe 1/4 of can. Her almost +2 was 68 (eeeeeeek)! I then fed her main meal which was offer of 3 pates … turkey, salmon and chicken & liver, all are 1-2% carbs. She licked at these 3 bowls for 12 minutes and based on weight the total eaten equates to ALMOST one can (89% of a full 3 oz can). See pic.

I’ll test again at +4 and I fear she’ll be in 50s or lower given the recent trend. Ugh. Please no. I think I do need to go back to 7.5 if her pre shot is below 100 in morning or if she gets below 60 tonight. Advice and comments very much welcomed and appreciated.

upload_2025-1-15_18-33-49.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-15_18-33-49.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-15_18-33-49.jpeg
    172.3 KB · Views: 70
I hope you are asleep for the night now. :D
Thank you Wendy, yes, I was asleep. After her +5.5 of 97, that was enough of a rise from the 74 +4 for me to think she would not be going back down. I don’t think I woke at all until alarm for this morning’s shot. Yay!

But …. Boom. After 4 days of lovely numbers, now the 247 pre shot. I kind of sensed she was going to come up a lot after having that almost 25 increase from +4 to +5.5. My mind tortures me tho, did the tiny hairline of a reduction last night help launch her back to yellow … I think it did. Maybe she was going to bounce anyway after seeing numbers in 60s, a first. I’ll never know.
 
She is doing so well! Even when she hits the greens she seems to be pretty stable maintaining those greens (not sure how much of that is you helping with the food). Remember last year when you were really concerned about the blues being too low? You are doing awesome! I can't believe it is the same spreadsheet as the cat from December.

Hope you can get some sleep. I feel like I am so glad for Bell when her numbers are low but the nights are rough. I resorted to setting an alarm every hour on Tuesday night just so I could get a bit of sleep.
 
She is doing so well! Even when she hits the greens she seems to be pretty stable maintaining those greens (not sure how much of that is you helping with the food). Remember last year when you were really concerned about the blues being too low? You are doing awesome! I can't believe it is the same spreadsheet as the cat from December.

Hope you can get some sleep. I feel like I am so glad for Bell when her numbers are low but the nights are rough. I resorted to setting an alarm every hour on Tuesday night just so I could get a bit of sleep.
Thank you so much Seth. :bighug: Yes, I was scared of mid blues. Now my scary threshold is the 60s! And I shot a 78 tonight, then had an anxiety attack (joking). It’s been such a transformation and all of it made possible b/c of this community and the help/support offered. So grateful.

I also set alarms so I can take naps. Some 24 hour periods the most I get is 2-3 hrs of uninterrupted sleep, but I may get in total 6 or 7 hrs of “rest”. I keep telling myself the more I learn patterns and reactions to things the better I’ll get at knowing when I don’t need to keep testing. Unfortunately the IAA is a wild card and throws a wrench into that. Nadirs shift and who knows when and to what extent these antibodies are going to retire.
 
I think you and Minner are doing a great job of it thus far! It is really nice to have you two as a guide for Bell and me through all of this :bighug:
 
Back
Top