1/15 Mellie AMPS 214, +7 237, PMPS 238, +7.5 88

MellieAndMe

Member Since 2023
Should I be alarmed at the big drop from 238 to 88?

There has been no change to food/treats routine.

I'd been giving her a bit of a break from all of the poking and prodding, but I will make it a point to test her more frequently today than I have the past few weeks to keep a close eye on her.

As pleased as I am to see her in the green, I'm not sure if I need to be concerned about the significant change. Thoughts/advice?
 
Yes, I'm giving her Wysong Epigen - usually midday and before bed, but because I unintentionally fell asleep & failed to test before bed, she didn't get any food between PMPS and +7.5. Self-feed is not an option because she will overeat - I'll have to get one of those food dispensers on timer.
SLGS mainly because I've been following her vet's advice.
Thanks so much for your guidance - I'm still getting up to speed with all of this!
 
Hi Mellie and Barbara, congratulations on the reduction!
It takes time to get a deep understanding of all of this. Keep asking questions.
The self feeders are a game changer for many of us. It’s something I now use and never thought I needed before Diabetes became part of our life.
I use it for the first three hours of the cycle to dispense a small amount of food.
Ivy got used to it very quickly, as soon as she hears it open, she runs over to her feeder to eat her snack. Many people use it overnight if there is a point where they need to administer snack after they have gone to bed. Or, if you need to leave the house.
Have a safe surf :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top