1/15 Mannie PMPS 248, +2 203, +3 189, +4.5 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ZZzzzzz, need more please), and Happy Caturday to all!

Congrats to Tinkerbell who is OTJ today!

1/14 Condo

1/14 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3% , FF Trout Feast 7%
amps 571: 2.25u: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 467
+4 315
+6 338
+11 293
pmps 287: 2.25u: 2nd cycle on this dose
+2 139 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 125 fed 7% LC/MC
+4 100 fed 7% LC/MC
+5 82 fed 7% LC/MC
+6 72 fed 7% LC/MC
+7.5 168
amps 471: 2.25u: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 445


Morning! We seem to have a bit of a bounce this morning.... not too surprised after an amazing day yesterday. Yesterday morning was a new dose for Mannie: down from a 3.00 to a 2.25. After a couple of days of dealing with a dental, slow post op recovery time, missed shots, a spectacular dive to the 30's the night before, a skipped shot, it was decided to do reduce, and start Mannie at a conservative new dose: 2.25. It seems to have been a good choice. He had a very nice cycle last night - greens (!) - after a day of sliding from his ugly morning amps of 571. Mannie - you are something else - and your been lubs ya! cat_pet_icon

It is nice to have Mannie feeling well again. :-D :-D We been having rather stormy weather - winds were really blowing yesterday. Mannie wanted out so bad yesterday that I finally caved, and let him outside. It was so fun to watch do his rounds - the whole time with his face into the winds. :cool: There he is head up, sniffing all those smells, winds ruffling the whiskers and all that fur, walking the yard, checking "his spots", securing the perimeter. After all the enjoyment there was only one thing left to do: inside to the nanner pile, where he piled them all together, laid down on top, caught some shut eye, purring. An exceptional day in MannieLand.

Kitchen Krew!!! Party time. YES!!! I am soooooooo excited - more cooking, and grilling, and dancing, and singing. SWEET! You guys all set? grab your ladles and spatulas and lets go! Tinkerbell needs us. ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Great night last night! I missed all the excitement, i never expected such a performance. Clear the bounce soon Mannie, lots of cooking to do.

Mannie! I got the rosemary and just about packed up. Surprise party huh? -- Tess
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Hi Ann - no kidding! I really did not expect last night, as this new dose was a shot in the dark... a "let's see what you do with this" dose, trial and error type of thing. A pleasant surprise. The next few cycles will determine if it is a keeper...

Hey Tess - I KNOW.... surprise! But it will be fun.... good on the rosemary, as mine is still toast. On my way soon - roadster is all packed! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

What a great new start for Mannie! Sure hope this will be the good dose!! And how nice that he could get outside and patrol. Almost makes me wish for spring!! (We have 6-foot plowing drifts in our yard!!)

Have a great day, Michelle & Mannie!
Ella
Chef Mannie, I'm ready for the party. Got my grillin' stuff and all set to be picked up. See you soon!
Rusty, Journeyman Grill Specialist
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

mannie!! ma bean gets me nu dress what Miz Ella shows us ina movie...den i ona way!
we has fogs here...so i needs lited bacon an foghorn leghorn ta nabigates...(don' eats da bacons, or da leghorn, tho..)
binks
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Hi Ella - omg on the drifts! We have seen some footage on our local news on the snow fall in various parts of the eastern USA - amazing stuff. They had some from NY last night. It is hard to imagine 6 foot drifts! -- and so agreed on the dose. I look forward to seeing how today goes.

On my way Rusty! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

BINKS! dude!! You gits fog???? we gots nuthin' right now - they say more wet stuff, and more mud, and more water, and more yuk. uhhhhh..... yeah..... don't eat da bacon or da leghorn.... you breaks your toothies if you do..... and you gots new duds? your bean is cool - she gets you cool tings - see you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Good morning guys! Nice night last night .. I hope mannie comes back down off the red floor soon .. I hope this new dose does good things for him .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Good luck with the new dose. He is looking good. Must be really cool watching him outside sniffing with fur blowing. And then securing the nanner pile haha. Good job Mannie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Morning Mannie moving the right way :mrgreen:



Heyz Mannie I needz a ridz to the partys if you can swing by in the roadster to getz meez
Do Lou
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Hi Michelle, looking for good things with the new dose. :smile: I'd love to have seen Mannie, sniffing in the wind, and exploring all the delicious smells. :-D
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Glad Mannie is recovered from the dental, missed shots and now on a new dose. Fantastic. Good luck, Mannie. Don't get too excited doing all the cooking for Tinkerbell's party. Just some cool surfing K?
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

C'mon, Mannie... down from the reds, kiddo! Have a great day, guys!


Mannie! Iz gots mah apron and iz ready to go! We'z gots to du it up rite for Tinkerbell! See ya dere!
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445

Good luck with the new dose. Mannie just seems like the coolest cat, with his nanner pile and checking his regular places outside. He definitely likes no one messing with his things.
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

266 @ +5. yes! nice Mannie... a little fast, but then again this is you...

Hi Georgia - Mannie's a good kitty, fairly laid back most of the time, until someone messes with his stuff. Even then it's rarely aggressive: nothing that a few head whacks, and that infamous "stare down" of his won't cure - it intimidates the rest all the time. He really loves the outdoors - very happy today - it's a balmy 50 while we wait for the next weather mess - and out he went again.

Hi Christie - I think he listened too you - we are now yellow. Sweet!

Hi Barbara - me too! What a past couple of days! And we got through it unscathed - even better. I'm all for surfin' - no doubt he'll throw in a little of that amongst all his cooking duties. :lol:

HI Barb - It is really a treat to watch him when he ventures on out. he always respects the boundaries. He has a couple of spots where he'll sit and watch all that goes on out there. The face into the wind thing is my favorite. Anytime we have wind there he is, letting it blow on his face, through the whiskers, fluffin' up all that fur. Kinda cool.

Morning Lisa - that he is - phew! We seemed to have done OK so far and our guessing on what dose to give.

Hi Karrie - thanks - I think so too - so far, so good! He can be a character... love the wind thing - that is fun to watch. Guess there is a reason why he is a charter member of nanners anonymous. :lol: :lol:

Hi Devon - me too! It was a nice night - unexpected, but so great to see.

Do Lou - dude! I am on my way... I found my Kentucky map, so we is good to go. See you soon - just listen for the roadster! ~~ Mannie

Willie - sweet! The kitchen krew can use all the help we can get. So much to do - I am so glad that you want to work the krew. SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

Manxman...watch what herbs you cook with today...don't want to see any kitties looking like this...
 

Attachments

  • chemicals.jpg
    chemicals.jpg
    118.9 KB · Views: 1,074
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

I'm glad Mannie is back to Mannie and now he's coming down so you may have a great evening with him. Love the story about him sniffing the wind. Hope you don't get too cold and wet today.

Mannie I'm ready to start cooking for Tinkerbell's OTJ party and Tobey has his party hat on!! Let's do it!!
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

Bounce clearing already - very nice! Sure hope this dose holds.

Mannie - I gots my apwon and my pawty dwess and a wood spoon - I'z weady fur pickups! Iz nice and sunny here, so no worries! See ya soon - Muffin
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

Hi Michelle,
Congrats on the dose as Mannie seems to be doing really well. How cute that he got to take a walk outside, hair blowing in the wind.

Maggie can't wait to taste Mannie's grilling at the party. She's taking an overnight bag in case she gets snowed in and can't get back home.
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266

I sure missed all of the excitment! Wow is all I've got to say. And Mannie is clearing that bounce very nicely. I hope you get to see some good surfing numbers soon. And good job in managing the many changes lately, Michelle.
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie AMPS 471, +2 445, +5 266, +7.5 288

288 @ +7.5.... in part: a food spike- (chicken found, and eaten: yum!), or maybe he's just headed up.... all in all, not too bad. But hey Mannie - high enough and lets go for the lower floors, OK?

Hi Ele - yep, that it was for sure. A very interesting and challenging past couple of days. I do hope he settles into this dose - it was a wild guess at best. and thx!

Hi Ann - relief on the dose - so far so good. paws crossed. He does love the outdoors - it is one of my fav things when he enjoys those winds. kinda cute to watch.

Hi Anne - me Too!!!!!

Hi Marjorie - yep - it is fun: the wind thing. :-D We are supposed to be very wet today... so far the rains are a no show. Glad for that as I was able to go for an extended walk through and in the woods to the shore. Nice time!

Celi - omg! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: funny thing is: that is exactly what he looked like after his dental - stoned for a day, literally. Love the photo.

Sous Chef Gracie! Sweet!: Tobey is coming!!!! I will be there soon - gots to get Muffin and Do Lou and make sure the snow tires are on, so we don't get stuck at Maggie's... on my way! Chef Mannie

SWEET !!! Muffin - you are all better and can come tot he party - I am soooooooooooo happy! Roadster is on it's way - listen for the screeching tires.... ~~ Chef Mannie

Hey Maggie! I can picks up up like pronto! My bean made sure I packed lots of fleece in the roadster, just in case we gots stuck . I hear though that Rusty drives the snowy roads really well, so I hope we are OK. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie PMPS 248

303 @ +11, 248 @ PMPS. nice Mannie - such a better PMPS than your AMPS. :-D

Our morning and early afternoon here were balmy - at 53. It is so strange to have temps like that this time of year. The rains even held off some. Mannie was elated - he got to go out and tour the yard more than once today. SWEET says the cat.

have a great evening everyone! :-D :cool:
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie PMPS 248, +2 203

"We'll bring some red roses for a blue Mannie...
Give them to the coolest manx in toooowwwwwnnnnn!"
binks
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie PMPS 248, +2 203

Nice recovery, Mannie! Looks like you've got a good set up tonight!!!
Hey, Mannie! Mah blu apron iz on and I'z at de reddy! If de krew can uze de help to make Tinkerbell'z party supah speshel, den I'z in!
 
Re: 1/15 Mannie PMPS 248, +2 203, +3 189

189 @ +3 - SWEET! We made blue!

Hi Pamela - and thanks! we seem to have left another bounce behind - YAY!!!

Hi Celi - hmmmmmmmmm.... Mannie does love roses....

Hi Christie - I do so hope you are right - looks like maybe so. :-D

Hi Karrie - thanks!! I could so use drama free. :lol: :lol:

Willie - you are on! Kitchen krew for you! Grab your apron, and head on over. oh wait! I can come and pick you up. SWEET! I am so happy you want to be on the krew. ~~ Mannie
 
202 @ +4.5.

Hi Marjorie -looks like maybe we have stalled, or that he's just decided to hang out in this range for a while. I'm just glad that he seems to be doing OK on such a reduced dose. paws crossed, and anti-jinx.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top