Tracy & Leo
Member Since 2011
Yesterday
Good Morning LL,
So it seems my lil buddy is suffering from another pancreatitis attack, we had some major barfing last night at around +5, we also had some diarrhea as well. My poor baby :sad: He ate supper alright, but just seemed lethargic and didn't want to be bothered, then the poop happened and then the pukus. I have some injectable cerenia on hand so i gave him a dose of it last night, about an hour later he was playing, purring and batting everything that was in his range. I also caught him trying to munch on my plant, oh how i wish i had some cat grass for him but its currently growing!! Shortly after the pukus his BG was 68
:shock: it was a real nail biter last night, i made him wait a bit then fed him a bit, waited and fed him a bit more. Needless to say i did not get much sleep last night. He's very hungry this morning and i shot a reduced dose, he's eaten a bit and i'm waiting to see if all is good to feed him some more.
I emailed Dr. Andrea late last night and she's already responded. She says that my fluids are still good and that i should give him 100mls this morning. So, i'll have to watch Marje and Gus' video again for a refresher.
Have i ever said how much i hate pancreatitis, i hate watching Leo suffer from it and feeling so very helpless while its happening.
Heres hoping we have a better day.
Good Morning LL,
So it seems my lil buddy is suffering from another pancreatitis attack, we had some major barfing last night at around +5, we also had some diarrhea as well. My poor baby :sad: He ate supper alright, but just seemed lethargic and didn't want to be bothered, then the poop happened and then the pukus. I have some injectable cerenia on hand so i gave him a dose of it last night, about an hour later he was playing, purring and batting everything that was in his range. I also caught him trying to munch on my plant, oh how i wish i had some cat grass for him but its currently growing!! Shortly after the pukus his BG was 68
I emailed Dr. Andrea late last night and she's already responded. She says that my fluids are still good and that i should give him 100mls this morning. So, i'll have to watch Marje and Gus' video again for a refresher.
Have i ever said how much i hate pancreatitis, i hate watching Leo suffer from it and feeling so very helpless while its happening.
Heres hoping we have a better day.