1/15 Ivy Amps 342, +2 390, +5 337, +7 309, +9 258, +11 203, Pmps 207, +2 135, +2.7 95, +4 122 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...10-25-259-pmps353-1-224-1-5-101-libre.285608/
Amps 342
+1 370
+2 390 :mad:
Good Morning,
Yesterday had 2 very active cycles and I even got an alert from the Libre that she dipped low around PM +6 (midnight) after I was in bed. Woke me up with a fright, but thankful for alarms or I would never know.
She stabilized, then went up after that lower nadir. (I didn’t test on a handheld meter)

She seems to lose duration and goes up higher around +7. o_O

Last night and this am I tried the roll method, as suggested by Marje, to inject her insulin. Perhaps my regular tent method is causing a problem. I thought I would give it a try as it’s yet another good thought to investigate.
This morning her bgs are higher after her shot. She usually starts a dip, not a rise.
(hoping I didn’t give a fur shot with the roll method, maybe I sucked at the shot?). I don’t smell insulin on her, but we shall see where her cycle goes :arghh:

I did order the new auto feeder with a remote app controller to feed a higher carb if I’m out and I see her going low.
(I usually set up an auto feeder, but it opens hourly and sometimes she goes on A wild, dropping Rager when I go out to dinner once a week, and she needs some carbs in between those hourly feedings. This might be nice just to know I could set it up and hit the app to open up for her to eat a higher carb, if needed. It’s certainly worth an experiment to give me some peace of mind. )

Safe surfing everyone! :cat:
 
Good morning Staci!
Ivy, you are going to the wrong direction!
I wonder if this is a bounce or high before the drop after a few good cycles?
Let's see where Ivy will be heading in this cycle.
How did you like the roll method? I briefly thought about it when I shot this morning, but couldn't figure out exactly how to do it.
Hope you and Ivy have a great Monday, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Eager to hear how you like the feeder. Maybe I could get Tiger off the middle of the night kibble and give him LC wet instead. Let us know what you think about it!
You and Ivy have a good, safe day!
 
I was wondering too, a bounce after that 58 last night or even the lows greens 2 days ago? Or reaction to the higher carbs? Who knows with Ivy, she likes to be a mystery :bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Looks like Ivy took a wrong turn somewhere and she's going up instead of down. Hopefully she pulls out her map and finds her way down to the beach yet again. Come on sweet Ivy, your friends are waiting!

We wish you a peaceful Meownday.

upload_2024-1-15_11-33-2.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-15_11-33-2.png
    upload_2024-1-15_11-33-2.png
    89 KB · Views: 193
Don’t really know what the heck is going on with her BG today. Been high and pink since overnight hours. Just finally came down to yellow. Either she is bouncing big time from 2 very active cycles yesterday or I gave a fur **** (but I didn’t smell any insulin on her, I checked).
Hope you are all having a good day and safe surf :)
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Looks like Ivy took a wrong turn somewhere and she's going up instead of down. Hopefully she pulls out her map and finds her way down to the beach yet again. Come on sweet Ivy, your friends are waiting!

We wish you a peaceful Meownday.

View attachment 68794
She definitely took a wrong way early this morning. What the actual heck? Bounce, fur shot?? So weird. Definitely not a beach day for us.
I hope Nestle founds some sweet friends to play with today, Karolina!
Hope you’re staying nice and warm :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I was wondering too, a bounce after that 58 last night or even the lows greens 2 days ago? Or reaction to the higher carbs? Who knows with Ivy, she likes to be a mystery :bighug:
Do you think it’s a big hat bounce, Cecile?? Crazy got her to stay in such high pinks all day long!
I hope you’re having a much better day than our SS looks! :bighug::bighug:
 
Eager to hear how you like the feeder. Maybe I could get Tiger off the middle of the night kibble and give him LC wet instead. Let us know what you think about it!
You and Ivy have a good, safe day!
I will let you know what I think, Deb! I hope Tiger recovers quickly from last night’s cycle!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Do you think it’s a big hat bounce, Cecile?? Crazy got her to stay in such high pinks all day long!
I hope you’re having a much better day than our SS looks! :bighug::bighug:
I don't know, it could be? Hopefully she won't get down too fast tonight. What is your limit for decrease? I was wondering why you did not decrease her dose after all those numbers below 90. I don't remember much from SLGS, though, so just a question by curiosity.
Our day is good, my son had a lot of fun bowling with all his friends, we're back home, it's warm inside :-)
 
Good morning Staci!
Ivy, you are going to the wrong direction!
I wonder if this is a bounce or high before the drop after a few good cycles?
Let's see where Ivy will be heading in this cycle.
How did you like the roll method? I briefly thought about it when I shot this morning, but couldn't figure out exactly how to do it.
Hope you and Ivy have a great Monday, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, lol. Ivy can’t follow a road map, kind of like my sense of direction (big fat zero!)
I’ve tried the roll method before but abandoned it. Felt awkward. But thought I’d try it again just to give it a shot.
Just hope I didn’t give a fur shot in doing so. But I would smell insulin. So I really can’t figure out if she’s just doing a major bounce today. I’ve not seen so much pink in one day in a very long time!

I hope you and Mikan are having a much better day than we are. Stay warm and cozy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I don't know, it could be? Hopefully she won't get down too fast tonight. What is your limit for decrease? I was wondering why you did not decrease her dose after all those numbers below 90. I don't remember much from SLGS, though, so just a question by curiosity.
Our day is good, my son had a lot of fun bowling with all his friends, we're back home, it's warm inside :)
Glad you are having a good day! I’m sure it’s very cold there!!
I also hope she doesn’t go deep sea diving hard and fast tonight.
The reason I didn’t reduce got under 90 was Because those are Libre bg numbers, and they are higher when checked in a handheld meter. I reduce based on if I do an ear prick and she gives me a true low under reduction point number.
At the moment it’s set at 70, but there seems to be concern that’s not strict adherence to SLGS, which sets at 90. 70 would be custom dosing. So I need to figure out what to do. :banghead:
 
I think seeing as long as you've done it and the fact that you know your cat very well, it's fine to have custom dosing, as long as you write it on your SS and in your signature and write 'do not copy" so everybody knows it's just for Ms. ivy and not for any cat ;)
It is freezing. Like, painfully cold. We have windchills of -30 and the temperature did not reach 0 yet, it's 2:30 pm and beautiful outside, full sun and blue sky.
 
Hi Staci :)
Thanks to you I also started doing the rolling method. I actually did it to begin with and then changed when joined the forum. But I think now that I've gotten better at injecting I see how this method makes more sense. I hope you felt ok with it.

It's such a great idea to get Ivy a feeder you could control from afar when you're not at home. great thinking!

Looks like Ivy's bouncing. Hope she clears it out quickly.

Sending you hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Thanks to you I also started doing the rolling method. I actually did it to begin with and then changed when joined the forum. But I think now that I've gotten better at injecting I see how this method makes more sense. I hope you felt ok with it.

It's such a great idea to get Ivy a feeder you could control from afar when you're not at home. great thinking!

Looks like Ivy's bouncing. Hope she clears it out quickly.

Sending you hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, oh good. I’m glad you are liking it. I will try it again and see. It still feels awkward to me. Probable just me though. Practice may help me.

It’s been such a weird cycle for Ivy. Hope you’re all doing well today.
When does the new job begin?
Hugs back to you, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Pmps 207
A very late nadir at +11 & Pmps.
She was very high all day. I have a feeling it’s that high before the low to come. I fed regular 6% for her meal.
Anyone think I should give her some 9 or 12% to keep her from diving or wait to see if she begins a dive soon? :nailbiting:
 
Back
Top