1/15 Henry AMPS 89 +1.75 72 +3.5 72 +5.5 80 PMPS 90 +2 83 +3.5 81 +5.5 79

Robert, when you start getting green AM and PM preshots it's time to start walking the dose down - every 7 days you can reduce by .25 to evaluate if that dose is enough for Henry...you're testing the waters so to speak as to how much insulin is needed to keep Henry in the greens OR you can wait until he does it himself - he will continue on this dose until one of your tests reveal he's dropped under 50. That's an automatic reduction and he'll lead the way down the dosing ladder.
Sue

I’ve been watching him and advising when to lower the dose. He’s already done two dose reductions based on the 7-day reduction method.

We never give out OTJ instructions this early. Could you please remove them? There is no guarantee Henry will go into remission. When he’s down to one drop and earns a reduction, then we will give the OTJ instructions. Thanks, Sue.
 
Last edited:
Sue

I’ve been watching him and advising when to lower the dose. He’s already done two dose reductions based on the 7-day reduction method.

We never give out OTJ instructions this early. Could you please remove them? There is no guarantee Henry will go into remission. When he’s down to one drop and earns a reduction, then we will give the OTJ instructions. Thanks, Sue.

Done.

I'll leave Henry to you, since it's apparent that you're his mentor - the rest of us will stay out of the way.
 
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (90)
  2. Preshot Dosage = 1.25 units
  3. Fed 1.6oz of 7% Carb
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +2
 
Last edited:
Done.

I'll leave Henry to you, since it's apparent that you're his mentor - the rest of us will stay out of the way.
Sue.....no need to get defensive. You know we all take part in helping other members and it takes more than just one person to support and advise. You missed the point that if you had looked at Henry’s SS, you could see he’s already been taking reductions after a week in mostly numbers below 100. My point was not for others to “....stay out of the way” and you know this. It was more a point to pay attention to his SS or even read back through a few condos to get the history.

No one on this board should only listen to moderators or the very most experienced members. Everyone has something to offer including newer members who can just say, “hey, I get it”. Don’t punish Robert and Henry because you are unhappy with me. You’ve been a big help to many and we all appreciate it.

Imsofar as the instructions....it’s an anti- jinx to not post them too early :)
 
Back
Top