Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 403 5th cycle 1u
+1.5: 372
+3: 350
+5: 342
PMPS: 325 6th cycle 1u
+1.5: 283
+3: 191
+3.5: 153 fed 4%/one drop karo to slow drop
+4.5: 154
+5.5: 141
+6.5: 117
+8: 92
+10: 99
AMPS: 61 7th cycle 1u fed 6%/one drop karo
+.5: 78 fed 1 tsp 18%
+1: 138 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+1.5: 139 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+2: 133 fed 6%
+2.5: 137 fed 6%
Happy Caturday Lantus Land!!! Continued healing vines and snowflakes to Claudia and Rocket. We really hope he turns the corner soon.
WCR: 4Ps in place. Gracie slowly broke through her bounce last night. I only gave her one little drop of karo @ +3.5 after a drop that would have amounted to 80/hour if I hadn't slowed it. She then slowly dropped on her own the rest of the night with no manipulation other than a 1-tsp 1% snack at +10 based on discussions Jill and I had on a condo long ago regarding her sliding into her PSs from a bounce and trying to up that number a bit. I was surprised to see a 61 at AMPS as she had been staying about the same from +8 to +10 and I had given her a snack at +10. Anyway...yes, I shot a dropping number at AMPS without stalling. I did this because I wanted her to continue to stay in the healing range and I felt if I stalled, she might keep dropping and we might end up with no shot. This decision was also made based on the fact that she was above 50, I have lots of data, and I will be home and have plenty of strips, etc. to monitor her and have and will check her frequently. If this had happened at night, I probably wouldn't have shot it. I'm watching her closely as she either drops at +1.5 or +3 which we are coming up on. So we'll see how this unfolds but I am thinking she'll drop some more now since I've only been feeding the last few tests and the insulin will shortly onset. Just trying to get the most out of the carryover but since she does not usually get a big food spike, I did feed her HC once to get that food spike. If any of you have any thoughts about this and whether this was not a good method (shooting low and feeding HC early knowing how Gracie can dive), your thoughts, advice, etc. are welcome.
I hope everyone has a great day...time for me to go test...I'll get to condos soon I hope
Also need more
:lol: :lol:
Recap:
AMPS: 403 5th cycle 1u
+1.5: 372
+3: 350
+5: 342
PMPS: 325 6th cycle 1u
+1.5: 283
+3: 191
+3.5: 153 fed 4%/one drop karo to slow drop
+4.5: 154
+5.5: 141
+6.5: 117
+8: 92
+10: 99
AMPS: 61 7th cycle 1u fed 6%/one drop karo
+.5: 78 fed 1 tsp 18%
+1: 138 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+1.5: 139 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+2: 133 fed 6%
+2.5: 137 fed 6%
Happy Caturday Lantus Land!!! Continued healing vines and snowflakes to Claudia and Rocket. We really hope he turns the corner soon.
WCR: 4Ps in place. Gracie slowly broke through her bounce last night. I only gave her one little drop of karo @ +3.5 after a drop that would have amounted to 80/hour if I hadn't slowed it. She then slowly dropped on her own the rest of the night with no manipulation other than a 1-tsp 1% snack at +10 based on discussions Jill and I had on a condo long ago regarding her sliding into her PSs from a bounce and trying to up that number a bit. I was surprised to see a 61 at AMPS as she had been staying about the same from +8 to +10 and I had given her a snack at +10. Anyway...yes, I shot a dropping number at AMPS without stalling. I did this because I wanted her to continue to stay in the healing range and I felt if I stalled, she might keep dropping and we might end up with no shot. This decision was also made based on the fact that she was above 50, I have lots of data, and I will be home and have plenty of strips, etc. to monitor her and have and will check her frequently. If this had happened at night, I probably wouldn't have shot it. I'm watching her closely as she either drops at +1.5 or +3 which we are coming up on. So we'll see how this unfolds but I am thinking she'll drop some more now since I've only been feeding the last few tests and the insulin will shortly onset. Just trying to get the most out of the carryover but since she does not usually get a big food spike, I did feed her HC once to get that food spike. If any of you have any thoughts about this and whether this was not a good method (shooting low and feeding HC early knowing how Gracie can dive), your thoughts, advice, etc. are welcome.
I hope everyone has a great day...time for me to go test...I'll get to condos soon I hope
:lol: :lol: