1/15 Crystal 450 AMPS +3 322 +5 308 +7 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
Finally saw a yellow late yesterday evening and again at lunchtime today after a few days' absence following stupid bean (me) completely forgetting to dose PM on 12th. Hope we are now back on track.

I am in the process of drafting an email to Dr Nieseen at RVC (UK) to see whether he can offer any help/advice re getting an IAA test done for Crystal, will let you know the outcome.

Suki & Crystal
 
Last edited:
So sorry you're having such a run-around with getting the testing done. Tough enough to care for your kitties without having humans plugging up the pipeline to help. Vines that the process becomes more user friendly.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I usually give it 6 cycles after a miss (usually a fur shot in my case) before the depot is back to it's regular size. Paws crossed for better action tonight (6th cycle).

You can probably contact the RVC Remission Clinic directly. The clinic manager, Ruth, will probably know the answer as well. Just suggesting that in case Dr. Niessen is off traveling.
 
Just stopping by to say hi and check in on Crystal.

I probably would give the 6 cycles at 13.5 and then go back to the "increase every 4 cycles until you see some better numbers" plan.

I hope you can get some answers.
 
@pollydoodle @Wendy&Neko @julie & punkin (ga) sorry I didn't get back to yo before, have been out all day, just back in time to dose Crystal. Have the feeling she managed to get to some forbidden food before I tested but can't be sure. She's been on 13.5 now for 6 cycles now but I think I may have increased too soon after the missed dose, what do you think?

Just received an answer back from the RVC London from one of Dr Niessen post graduate students (would have preferred the great man himself but happy to have a reply), lot to digest so I'll settle down and have a read and then let you know his comments in my next post. Thanks for checking in with us, wishing you all a happy and relaxing weekend.

Suki & Crystal
 
You've had 6 doses at this cycle, which is enough time for the depot to get build up again. I'd increase again in the morning.

That's a quick reply to your post. I'm interested to hear what they say.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top