1/15 Atlas PMps 214, +4 101, +4.75 64, +5 74,67, 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Interesting high number this morning. Interesting mid-cycle (at nadir time) mystery rise yesterday. So undecided what to think. I am wondering if the mid-cycle rise was a bit of an aura warning?

What I know from the past week. We're using the timed feeder. Green numbers are not being carb. fed AT ALL unless the drop is below 50. There's only been one day of that and that was also on a BCS day. So the green numbers are what I am going to call pure with no carb. influence. Attie is fed per my signature line and there may be a late afternoon half ounce snack.

So, it appears he is able to handle low numbers (green numbers) without necessarily bouncing. Until this morning, but we've had higher PS in the past 7 days too. I went ahead and took a dose decrease...I'm not sure it was correct ...part of me thinks the previous reduction isn't holding, but yesterday afternoons blip has me wondering... This morning number is interesting. I am a little surprised by it, but not totally fretting over it. :lol:

Last time I awoke to a 53 and that day shot my BCS shot and said if he is going to give me a reason for a reduction I'll see in his numbers today. Well????

Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34345


97 3.25f
58 +4
?
103 +6
94 +10
80 3.25f
85 +2
73 +4

Disclaimer: To any newbies reading this post, please do not follow my strategy. I have lots of data on Atlas and the time to devote to monitor him.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

I think there could be a couple of explanations. Atlas may have some cycles where there's a later nadir. When this happens, everything is shifted so the highest point of the cycle is around the mid-point. The other possibility is that the numbers reflect an inverted curve. If this is the case, then either a dose increase or reduction is called for. If you're trying the reduction, you'll find out if it holds.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

Good morning guys .. no advice here .. But do want to add these morning numbers look nice, even if higher then you normally see .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think there could be a couple of explanations. Atlas may have some cycles where there's a later nadir. When this happens, everything is shifted so the highest point of the cycle is around the mid-point. The other possibility is that the numbers reflect an inverted curve. If this is the case, then either a dose increase or reduction is called for. If you're trying the reduction, you'll find out if it holds.

When trying the reduction, which is the direction I went...last time and this time...

how long to find out if it holds? 24 hours, 36, 48 ?

I know an increase for Attie shows up in the second 12 hours, but is usually unstable for ...a long time. It took 20 cycles to stabilize at the 3.5u.

Looking for a rule of thumb answer here.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

(Ugh, lost my first response.)

I think you are on the cusp of the protocol and no one could say with any certainty that a dose decrease was right or wrong. It's judgment. If it helps, I likely would have made the same judgment you made this morning.

It looks to me like it takes awhile for a bounce to show up in Atlas's numbers. For example, the 47 during the AM cycle on 1/10 didn't peak its bounce until around PMPS on 1/11 (which was +27 past the 47). He cleared back to the lower 100 by +31 past the 47.

The 58 (or maybe lower) nadir during yesterday's AM cycle may not fully show until later today.

I guess I would say that if he isn't back down to his lower numbers during this evening's cycle, I would slide him back up to 3.25 tomorrow morning.

But remember, as they say in the investment business, Past performance is no guarantee of future performance, even though most folks believe it is, as long as conditions remain the same or similar.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

I've got nothing on the dosing, but a good morning is still in order! I hope Atlas clears this relative high spot and is down in his normal numbers soon!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

Thank you Sienne and Venita for your input and thoughts.

Both are very, very much appreciated.

I guess we all shall see this evening then!
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179 (Carry Over ? from yesterday

Venita and The Boyz said:
(Ugh, lost my first response.)

It looks to me like it takes awhile for a bounce to show up in Atlas's numbers. For example, the 47 during the AM cycle on 1/10 didn't peak its bounce until around PMPS on 1/11 (which was +27 past the 47). He cleared back to the lower 100 by +31 past the 47.

The 58 (or maybe lower) nadir during yesterday's AM cycle may not fully show until later today.

I guess I would say that if he isn't back down to his lower numbers during this evening's cycle, I would slide him back up to 3.25 tomorrow morning.

Ouchie at +4 :sad:
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285

Attie!!! where you going guy??

I'm coming to get you...we need to go to a party! got to gets back on track!
 

Attachments

  • off track.jpg
    off track.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 1,417
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285

Yeah...he's derailed today! Love the picture Celi.

Not sure if it's an OD or an UD confused_cat. Since he was running low for awhile I dosed on the premise of the OD...so we'll see if the bounce clears tonight...if not he goes right back up in the morning to his old dose!
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285

Oh Beth....I know how you must feel to see these numbers. The same thing happened with Gracie...11 cycles of beautiful numbers and then wham. Ihope this is temporary and you figure out how to get him back on track. If anyone can, you can because you've done wonders with him!! Good luck with whichever way you go.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285, +9 241

Just realized both Do Lou and Atlas had the same amps today hope both boys turn around soon looks like Atlas is on the turn around now with that +9
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285, +9 241 PMps

Still working on clearing the bounce.... this one was pretty intense...wondering if last night had a low,low too and the bounce was compounded.....? Oh well...testing will determine our direction for the morning.

Feeder is cleaned and set-up, MudCat is prancing around the kibble bowl, and the Dark Princes dinner is waiting for the signal to deliver on the garden step. Weather is cool 29F and a light freezing drizzle is spitting down on us.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas AMPS 181, +2 179, +4 234, +6 285, +9 241 PMps

Hi guys - I am sooooooo late in visit everyone today. I probably couldn't have answered the questions anyways... :lol: Very interesting cycle for Attie today - I am glad to see him coming back down. I've really enjoyed watching him surf those greens the past few days. Attie - they look good on you - maybe a return visit is in order.

Attie? You ready to party???? The roadster is all set, Rusty is a pro at snow driving, and we are coming to pick you up! See you soon!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas PMps 214, +2 184

Way to Attie!!! You makin' me smile.... :smile:


Hey Mannie, Bean gives me the OK to go!!! See ya Soon! ~~Attie
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas PMps 214, +2 184, +3 137, +4 101

Looks like we shook the bounce.... :smile:


Now let's see if we get to hold the dose....
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas PMps 214, +4 101, +4.75 64 whoops! down we

We just did a dab of karo and rabbit....that drop was way too, too fast. Most likely going to bounce in the morning from that drop! :sad:


I have already taken my meds. for bed and was getting ready when Attie came in and was meowing....I got up and he sprinted for the feeder... Glad I checked him.
 
Re: 1/15 Atlas PMps 214, +4 101, +4.75 64, +5 74, +5.25 67

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hope you get him surfin' and no bounce!!!


That big drop is going to cause a bounce...


ugh...my nite time meds have kicked in...

Fed, fed&karo, held, drop, fed&karo...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top