1/15 Atlas AMPS 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Last known Condo

Hey All! Things have been a bit crazy busy! Just trying to keep up with my life at times is too hard. ohmygod_smile

Attie has been doing really well and it appears the steroid shot has indeed finally worn off. It's been tough to be around to monitor him so we took a few dose reductions on a hunch, instead of a number.

A few days ago Attie appeared to have had a seizure and we saw the vet the next day. None of my numbers/testing indicated this was the case, but observations are what they are. Vet wasn't sure either other than to consider a possible ear infection coming back or focal seizures. No meds were started, just observation was the course of action.

Last night Attie dropped down again and I was up late monitoring him. So we have a pretty strong bounce & kibble number this morning. We'll be reducing the dose this morning to the dreaded 0.25u. I say dreaded because this is the dose range I have such a hard time getting consistently. It is like every bubble in the universe magically shows up in the syringe! I think I have them all clicked & flicked to clear, then I get to the dose range and there is always a bubble of consequence. :evil:

So here we go again....
 
Hi guys .. so nice to see a condo update! How scary on the possible seizure .. I hope that is the one and only time that happens for him .. Good luck with this dose .. seems we all have that one dose we dread .. have a great day guys!
 
I know those doses are hard to measure without bubbles, only because of my experience with measuring microdoses of R.
I usually draw about 2 units and work on getting the bubbles cleared, and often have to throw the whole dose in the sink and try all over again. I waste a lot of insulin some days.
 
Nice to see an Attie condo. :-D Sounds like things are going well other than the seizure. Poor guy and poor you. I hope it was just a fluke and you don't see another one. I hear you on bubbles. I have a hard time with that on 2.5 U. I can't even imagine on .25U. Have a great day Beth!
 
Dyana said:
I know those doses are hard to measure without bubbles, only because of my experience with measuring microdoses of R.
I usually draw about 2 units and work on getting the bubbles cleared, and often have to throw the whole dose in the sink and try all over again. I waste a lot of insulin some days.

That's where I find myself...throwing lots of insulin down the drain. It is so frustrating! Where does the darn tiny bubble come from! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top