1/15/2020 Blackie AMPS 341

Anyone think an increase or decrease is needed?
Just my opinion...but it's been 11 days on this dose and Blackie's lowest # was 115. I'd say time to increase BUT, I'd wait until you can monitor sufficiently. Hopefully someone more experienced will come along and give you a definitive answer.
Good to "see" you Sherry! Have a great day and be good for momma Blackie!:D:cool::)
 
Just my opinion...but it's been 11 days on this dose and Blackie's lowest # was 115. I'd say time to increase BUT, I'd wait until you can monitor sufficiently. Hopefully someone more experienced will come along and give you a definitive answer.
Good to "see" you Sherry! Have a great day and be good for momma Blackie!:D:cool::)
Thank you !
 
Sherry, did someone give Blackie insulin last night at a different time? And that person was also unable to test?

It's not wise to give insulin without testing...a skipped shot might be a better/safer alternative than no test at all. If Blackie was at all low, it could lead to a long long night at the ER - just expressing my concern about the practice of ever giving insulin without testing first. I personally would skip the shot if I was unable to test.

If the shot was given late, then the time of the subsequent shots will need to be modified....I hope I'm mis-reading some of the info on your SS perhaps...?
 
Hi,
I did. I didn't even think about that. I just didn't want to get off track. I hate to miss a shot. I tested as soon as I got home. My husband isn't adept at testing. I will definitely reconsider.
 
Back
Top