1/14 Whitey AMPS 371 - advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanms3030

Member Since 2013
We have been going back and forth between 1 unit and 1.25. On 1.25 he dropped into the 30s (had several other greens) so I went back down to 1.00 where he started cruising in the 200-300 range. Went back to 1.25 and again got as low as 26 and few other 30s and 40s so I went back to 1.00. He has been back at 1.00 for 6 weeks and was cruising in the 100s a lot of the time but for the last 6 days he's been in the 200-high 300s every time I check.

I'm guessing I have to go back to 1.25 or at least nudge up somewhere inbetween 1.00 and 1.25 at this point. It's just frustrating because this .25 units seems to be the difference in very low dips for him and not being able to maintain
 
Unless I'm missing where Whitey dropped low, it looks like he dropped into the 30s back in Oct. and Nov. If that's the case, you typically only look at numbers from the last 2 - 4 weeks. For most of us that have been at this for a while, our cat's insulin needs can vary over time. That being the case, I would agree that shooting a dose that's between 1.0 and 1.25u would make sense.
 
Thanks. Not missing anything. I was just saying that the times I have increased to 1.25 in the past he tends to start going to low.
 
It's hard to know if what you were seeing in Nov. is what you'll see now. If it were me, I'd try the "in-between" dose and see how Whitey does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top