1/14 TR Jenks AMPS 53 +2 48 +3 84 +7 197 PMPS 268 +6 167 +10 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/13

Just when you think it's safe to go to bed at a 197 at PMPS+7.5......

So to recap last night, I tried giving the shot in a new location to explore the effects. To start, it was the right front armpit region. The only difference I witnessed was rising off of the PMPS number and then gently beginning to come down late in the night.

I went to bed secure in the knowledge that the new location wasn't the panacea I had hoped, and that at nearly 200, Jenks would be fine for the remaining 4.5 hours of the night.

Surprise!!!!!!

OH tests him at AMPS to find that he's 53, after which he dipped just a bit lower. She goosed him with a little gravy, and now he's gone up to 200. Ugh.

But what the heck man? The armpit saves it all up until the very end and then crashes 150 points?

Maybe the abdomen or the flank will show greater promise.
 
Last edited:
You have cracked me up with your description this morning - thanks for that! Looks like Jenks might be pushing for a reduction (I gather you're waiting for the 3rd drop under 50 with him being a long term diabetic) :D
 
I've tried shooting in lots of places on China...doesn't seem to make any difference on her...can't say I ever shot her in the armpit though!....LOL

I'm sure it's one of those ECID things though!

OK now Jenks....you've bounced up...now it's time to slide back down again!
 
I don't know how else to succinctly describe it. It's the fold of skin where the front leg transitions to the torso. Armpit sounded fitting enough, even though it was really on his side haha

Anyway, Jenks puts the D in ECID. So I'm hoping that there's a spot on him where the insulin will absorb better and give us more predictable numbers.
 
Miserable PMPS number. But a new opportunity to try a different shot location. On deck tonight, the rear right flank. I was excited about it. Jenks, not so much. He swatted at me.
 
Another very very late dip. It's not an ideal situation, but rather than let him potentially continue to slide and scare OH to death with a low AMPS, I gave him a couple tablespoons of HC gravy to try to balance him out. Fingers crossed.

Verdict on the flank shot: Meh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top