1/14 Simon PMPS 279 +4 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I was going to increase Simon's dose this morning, but yesterday he stayed in the blues and greens all day! I haven't seen that in a long time. I am going to do a mini-curve today to see what happens. I am also still waiting for the urine culture results from the vet. I'm calling again today to see if they are back. Simon is in his picky food mood. I have opened what seems like thousands of food, trying to find one he likes for more than one feeding. Oh, well, after all he is a cat!

Happy Saturday to everyone!
 
Re: 1/14 Simon AMPS 201 +3 291

Oh darn, look at that +3. Simon seems a little quieter than usual right now and he didn't even eat the pill pocket I gave him. I'm calling the vet right now to see about the results.
 
Re: 1/14 Simon AMPS 201 +3 291

Hi Georgia, darn that fuds issue again. I hope for good results from Vetty.
Is today still on for TJ's if Simon allows?
 
Re: 1/14 Simon AMPS 201 +3 291 +5 271

Ann, yes I'm going to TJ's later this afternoon. Simon is eating his lunch now. He wanted to eat Friskies, so that is what I'm giving him today (or at least for this meal).
 
Re: 1/14 Simon AMPS 201 +3 291 +5 271

Well I hope nothing is wrong with Sime today and it's just fussiness. Are we seeing a wee bit of a bounce today from all those nice greens and blues yesterday?

Have a great day Georgia and Simon.
 
Re: 1/14 Simon AMPS 201 +3 291 +5 271 +8 292

Oh Simon...you did not need to bounce after your blues/greens!!

Hope all comes back fine on the urine test, Georgia.

How did it go the other day? I hope you were ok after it all. Enjoy TJs!!!

Have a lovely afternoon.
 
Re: 1/14 Simon PMPS 279

funny-pictures-kitten-is-disappointed-with-baby-food.jpg
 
Re: 1/14 Simon PMPS 279

I am so mad at my vet!! I called first thing this morning and the receptionist said that Simon and Cleo's test results were back and the vet would call me today to let me know what the results were. I never heard back and when I called in the early afternoon, the office was closed. I left another message anyway. What if one or both cats has a UTI? Now I won't be able to find out anything until Monday. This is so aggravating!

I just gave Simon a doscrease from a f 2.50 to 2.75.

Marje, in answer to your question about how work went: well not so well. The employee that we had to lay off is acting really crazy. She now is saying she has 2 attorneys dealing with this issue! This was strictly a budget issue, not a performance issue but she is taking it really bad, making it into something that it isn't. The sad thing is that I know 2 jobs in other agencies that I was going to recommend her for (with even better pay), but because of her behavior, I'm not going to do it now. So of course now I am even more stressed!
 
Re: 1/14 Simon PMPS 279

Haha Georgia, you gots 100 open cans of fuds in your fridge too? :lol:

Too bad about the employee. Some people are determined to shoot themselves in the foot.
 
Re: 1/14 Simon PMPS 279

Hi Georgia, that's terrible about the Vet not returning your call and making you wait thru the weekend. So sorry about the employee and what's happening. You don't need that added stress. Hugs
 
Re: 1/14 Simon PMPS 279

Shame on your vet for making you wait all weekend! Fingers crossed for a good report on Monday and an ex-employee who has come to her senses. Do something nice for yourself tomorrow. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top