1/14 Rusty PMPS 81, +4.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61022

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

The sun came out this morning, but it's still only 3 degrees (it was 3 degrees before dawn, too). The snow looks beautiful.

Rusty had a good night sleeping with his beans. At one point he schmoozed with me with headbutts and kisses, but then went back to sleep. This morning we had a good test, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), shot, and a great play session (more than 1/2 hour) with the glitter wand and the crinklesack. Then I decided to take a nap on the couch because I have a migraine (from the change in barometric pressure), and Rusty came over and napped with me. We just got up!

Edward is out shoveling the walkway and we are about to walk to the post office. We are very lucky that we did not lose power yesterday. They had to open shelters in the North Country (north and west of here) to accommodate people who lost power, and they were giving instructions on the radio on how to drain water pipes before leaving for the shelters. It's supposed to go down to -20 F. tonight!

Sending vines and good thoughts today to Zener, Scruffy, Rocket, all kitties who need them, and all beans who need them, too.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

I've got used to it being your morning when I should be heading for bed but it feels so odd to see you guys talking about snow while it is sweltering here!

Looking good this morning Rusty :mrgreen: .
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

-20 ???????? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: seriously? OMG... now that is cold. I bet the snow is beautiful! We are to get some this weekend, maybe our one event this year - :lol: I know it can't possibly compare to what you see out in your area. I am glad that you did not loose power - feel for those that did, and have to seek warmth in a shelter. Best though, with those temps it would be difficult to stay warm. be safe!

Very nice amps for Rusty! I do so love green amps. It is always such a treat to read about Rusty's plays. Mannie does not play - his version is nanner cuddles.

Do hope you feel better - and get rid of that migraine. Very nice to read that Rusty napped with you. Well done Rusty! :cool: :cool:

Enjoy your walk today! have your new snowshoes arrived yet?
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

Brr!!!

Rusty's numbers are looking fabulous as always! Sounds like he had a delightful morning! Drive safely to the post office, and stay warm!!!
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

Oh my.....brrrr.....with the 3 degrees. Very nice AMPS for Rusty kitty, and sounds like he's feeling so good, too! Vines for your migraine to go away. That's too bad so many did lose power but glad you guys are safe. Enjoy your walk in the snow.
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

Hey You northerners--Hope you stay nice & warm WITH power!! I always like the cold crisp air, unti it goes below 0!!!!--Then Not So Much!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rusty is looking fine--Hope you have a good day--Hugs & Love from us!

Rusty, Wanna come wif me to Mannie's & we could go into snow tunnels & stuff?? And CINNAMUM cookies :o --OOOOOOooooo!! I'm on my way--wear your kitty snowsuit--Hugs & Lovef rom Moonie!!
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79

Awww Rusty snuggled and cuddled all night, and this morning, how sweet! Sorry to hear about your migraine Ella, I suffer from sinus problems when the barometric pressure drops, never look forward to those. Wow on your -20, bundle up tight and move Rusty closer to the radiator! :-D

Try to have a good day Ella and I hope your migraine goes away. Nice numbers for Rusty.
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72

How perfectly flat and beautiful is this cycle? WOW!!!!

I'm freezing just reading your condo today...and it's in the 60s here and I'm gonna fire up the fireplace :lol: :lol:

Love the Rusty snuggles, purrs, kisses. I'm sorry about your migraine, Ella. Tobey wants to come massage your temples. He has his winter coat ready. I hope you feel better.

Stay warm getting out to the PO!
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72

What an absolutely lovely cycle, Russman!

as to your weather... :shock:

funny-kids-pictures-cold-weather-tot.jpg
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72, PMPS 81

Thanks, guys! Yes, Rusty had a great cycle today. So great that I'm wondering about the new box of test strips I opened this morning (but they are the same lot number as the old). I'd like to think it's the slightly reduced dose evening out the curve.

So we did nothing in the snow today after getting back from our 2-mile walk to the post office. My headache wasn't great and I decided to chill out (even took a nap this afternoon--2 naps in one day!!). Tomorrow promises to be a cold, sunny day (still predicting -20 for the low tonight) and Edward and I want to get out in the snow.

Time to watch a movie on TV later this evening. Haven't yet decided what.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72, PMPS 81

Rusty in a beautiful cycle, a winter walk, and two naps with kitty cuddles. That sounds like a lovely day, except for the migraine. I hope the headache goes away and stays away, and tomorrow is more lovely than today.
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72, PMPS 81

Re the FS meter. OK so I've just checked out Rusty's ss and the problem with the FS isn't going to be so much of an issue for you guys with all that green everywhere. However, based on my double testing I would say you are showing blue sometimes when Rusty is actually in the yellow zone. Here are my double testing results:

Freestyle: 157; 281; 259; 250; 139; 65
Optimum: 211; 455; 385; 400; 176; 76
 
Re: 1/14 Rusty AMPS 79, +5.5 77, +9.5 72, PMPS 81

Oh, what a beautiful day for Rusty. He makes me smile every day Ella. :-D

Sorry about your headache. I hope you have a restful evening.
It's -6, in Buffalo, right now, but 13F, on my porch. Woopee. :lol:
We had a few inches of snow, but mostly blowing. It swirls around my house and builds up, right across my walkway. Grrrr!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top