Missy & Tammy
Member Since 2020
Hi there
Missy has been back on the dosage she started on 1 unit/12 hours.
I think she is responding well. I am not used to seeing her in low numbers. I know this is exactly what we want to see but I also can't help but worry she will drop too low.
She tends to drop and raise quickly which is why I test her often. She is a VERY cooperative kitty and sleeps while I test. Today was her lowest AMPS @ 176. I know she could drop below 100 today.
What I do not know is what do I do? What would be the best way to handle how today has gone. At +3.5 she was 126. I feed her small meals throughout the day and gave her 1/4 can of Fancy Feast Pate when she was at 126 at +3.5. I retested in +4.25 and her BG went down a little bit to 124.
At what point do I intervene? Or do I just leave her to be a lower number and not worry about her. I know her body needs to get used to lower numbers. I have experienced one situation with her where she dropped from I think 220 to 84 in not even 2 hours.
I am considering TR protocol.
Her spreadsheet is up to date. I have also attached the link to my conversations with Bandits Mom.
Thank you for your help!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-7-203-9-194-10-264-pmps-316-1-385-2.241308/
Missy has been back on the dosage she started on 1 unit/12 hours.
I think she is responding well. I am not used to seeing her in low numbers. I know this is exactly what we want to see but I also can't help but worry she will drop too low.
She tends to drop and raise quickly which is why I test her often. She is a VERY cooperative kitty and sleeps while I test. Today was her lowest AMPS @ 176. I know she could drop below 100 today.
What I do not know is what do I do? What would be the best way to handle how today has gone. At +3.5 she was 126. I feed her small meals throughout the day and gave her 1/4 can of Fancy Feast Pate when she was at 126 at +3.5. I retested in +4.25 and her BG went down a little bit to 124.
At what point do I intervene? Or do I just leave her to be a lower number and not worry about her. I know her body needs to get used to lower numbers. I have experienced one situation with her where she dropped from I think 220 to 84 in not even 2 hours.
I am considering TR protocol.
Her spreadsheet is up to date. I have also attached the link to my conversations with Bandits Mom.
Thank you for your help!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-7-203-9-194-10-264-pmps-316-1-385-2.241308/

. I have shot as low as 50 (we don't shoot lower than that) and I don't even give it a second thought anymore. The dose is irrelevant. A cat needs as much insulin as it needs.