You could follow TR till you get him to better numbers and then switch to SLGS once you start seeing lower numbers if you think you cannot follow TR.
What aspect of TR do you find challenging?
With nadirs largely over 300, I would suggest you go up to 3.5U. If you follow TR, you would revaluate the dose again in 3 days after the increase.