1/14 - Mia AMPS 256, +2 360, +4 389, +6 398. PMPS 319, +1 293, +2 250, +3 245, +4 241

Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-12-mia-amps-418-2-383-4-387.297392/#post-3235978

Mia dropped into blues yesterday and had a lower AMPS this morning, but is now bouncing as her +2 has increased alot

This bouncing is driving me crazy!
Bouncing is very normal so try to not get too upset. Especially as they adjust to lower numbers.
It won’t hurt Mia.
It’s frustrating for us.

My Ivy bounced hard for 2 long years, still does, just less.
Hang in there !
:bighug:
 
Bouncing is very normal so try to not get too upset. Especially as they adjust to lower numbers.
It won’t hurt Mia.
It’s frustrating for us.

My Ivy bounced hard for 2 long years, still does, just less.
Hang in there !
:bighug:
@Staci & Ivy thank you for that :bighug: the reason I get so frustrated is because I feel like it's keeping her from staying in lower numbers, which could result in lowering her insulin dose

Right now it feels like I'm just increasing and increasing her insulin because she keeps on bouncing so she never stays in lower numbers long enough to have an effect
 
Bouncing is harder on us than our cats. I think you can take her up to 1 unit.
Have you tested for ketones recently?
@Angela & Cleo I am waiting to hear back from @JL and Chip regarding doses as I am using a caliper at the moment to measure and have lost a little track of what dose she is actually on and how much to increase/decrease at a time

Haven't tested for ketones in a while now, but can definitely try to get a test done asap
 
Back
Top