1-14 Little Man AMPS 91/+2 90/+3 78/PMPS 112/+2 79/+3 66

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rainbow Conti, Jan 14, 2022.

  1. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Ashleigh & Ares and Bandit's Mom like this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Look at what a champ you have become at shooting green preshots! :D
     
  3. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Thankyou
     
  4. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Green starts for everyone this morning :D
     
  5. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I like it!
     
  6. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
  7. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Ok @Bandit's Mom he is totally flat with the 9% small addition to his LC at +1.

    Maybe i need to try to find or create a 6%?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Are you saying the 9% is too much?
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  9. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Sometimes maybe yes...

    I mean his number is good just expected a small drop and it didnt drop
     
  10. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I may be wrong here I just want to make sure he isnt plummeting or rising....gonna see how the next couple hours play out see where he decides to land. Adding the 9 might be just right.

    Where ideally do I want his numbers to be consistently? I guess that's the question what is "normal"?
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I told you green gets addictive! You want his bg between 50-90 as much as possible with some low 100’s being just fine.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  12. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Yeah you were right! He seems happiest and most like his old self in the 70s and 80s I've noticed. He tends to get more droopy in the low 60s to high 50s.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Any bg in the normal range is fine. There’s no need to push it to the lowest safe numbers. He’s very well regulated. Nice work.
     
    Rainbow Conti and Bandit's Mom like this.
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    In some cycles he will dive more than others. The other option is to test at +1.5 and feed accordingly, but that's more work and not required.
    Like Elise said green is green.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  15. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Thanks ladies he is really doing well and that in itself is what makes it so addictive! I mentioned in a previous condo I dont want to get too excited so I wont say it. Just so happy to see normal numbers and him so much happier.

    I also see as he is better regulated I have more time I'm still testing like crazy and maybe I dont need to at this point....like I might be able to run errands without rushing around LOL
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I am just loving these numbers! :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is looking really good! Btw, a week in normal numbers also earns a reduction. Dropping below 50 is not the only way to earn one.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  18. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Oh wow I dont remember reading that. Do the reductions hold generally? I actually thought as long as he was staying in normal range we just stayed where we were.
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

    They do - as much as any other reductions. As with everything, ECID! :)
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  20. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page