1/14 Atlas AMPS 92, +3 290, +6 438

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Awww...seems he is surfing, but this bean is very tired. Late nights and early starts makes for a cranky bean!!!! He did not eat the raw fuds left out for him, so we doubled down on some rabbit this morning. Plus we're supposed to take a dose reduction...but honestly I'm a little scared to shoot this 92 even at the reduction...but if I don't shoot something he'll be out of control like a rocket when things settle down. So, here's to a 0.5u reduction shot on time!
 
Re: 1/14 Atlas AMPS 92

I posted this in Attie's condo from Friday in response to your comment. I didn't see you had started a condo for today.

It looks like you went from a 2.0F to 2.5. It looks like it may have been too much of an increase. I'm always amazed with Gabby how sometimes just a drop of insulin can make a big difference. It may be that with Attie, especially now, you'll need to consider dose changes in small/drop increments. Attie's nadirs are not generally over 300. Increasing by 0.5 (or thereabouts) may just be too much, especially since he's been sick. I would be worried about ketones vs. not enough insulin with an infection on board but I'd also be concerned about a 29!
I deleted the other post.
 
Re: 1/14 Atlas AMPS 92

Thanks Sienne,

As I my post from a few days ago stated I was not sure if we were back to square one or not.

I would normally agree with you on the dose increase being too large, but it did take him nearly the 3 full cycles to drop so dramatically last night. I am tending to think it was resisitance as each smaller increase just got me higher results or the same numbers. Any drops really didn't last but a few hours duration.

So I considered either too much insulin all along or resistance, which we've seen before with Attie.
 
Well, I was wondering where that bounce was...

Attie was already drinking lots of water this morning even before the bounce, so I knew it was coming our way pretty soon....
 
It looks like Attie and J.D. are playing on the same floors today.
Both of you, down!
 
oh, Atlas...
dude...

p1000376.jpg
 
OK Attie, down you go now. And stay off the trampoline, please. Binks posted a picture of it in Checkers's today and there are elk--with antlers-- siting under it!

Have a restful evening, Beth!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top