Onyxsmomma
Member Since 2025
SOS! I haven’t been able to check my cat’s glucose levels since yesterday- I finally got him to let me blood test tonight and his PMPS is at 26mg/Dl!! He has never dropped this low since we began administering insulin a few weeks back.
His last Lantus shot, 2units, was administered at 8:30am, tested at +11 before I was about to administer his PM shot. I’ve been following the same 2 unit dose every 12hrs per my vet since his diagnoses on 12/28/25. This is all very new to me and I don’t have a digital spreadsheet.
I just gave him a bit of dry kibble that he used to eat (he’s exclusively on Purina pro plan DM wet food) and tried getting some honey on his gums, but please let me know if I should also skip his shot or minimize the dose- and at what number I should wait to see before giving him his dose.
I just had a major surgery a few days ago and can’t get him to the emergency vet because I’m not supposed to be driving. Please please give me any advice to help my little guy out!
II’m so thankful to have found this site, thank you all in advance… I’m freaking out over here
His last Lantus shot, 2units, was administered at 8:30am, tested at +11 before I was about to administer his PM shot. I’ve been following the same 2 unit dose every 12hrs per my vet since his diagnoses on 12/28/25. This is all very new to me and I don’t have a digital spreadsheet.
I just gave him a bit of dry kibble that he used to eat (he’s exclusively on Purina pro plan DM wet food) and tried getting some honey on his gums, but please let me know if I should also skip his shot or minimize the dose- and at what number I should wait to see before giving him his dose.
I just had a major surgery a few days ago and can’t get him to the emergency vet because I’m not supposed to be driving. Please please give me any advice to help my little guy out!
II’m so thankful to have found this site, thank you all in advance… I’m freaking out over here
Attachments
Last edited: