1/14/15 Sarge AMPS 250 +1.75 163 +5 24 +5.25 50 5.75 107 +8.5 80 +9.25 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Use to be 250 was a good number for Sarge's AMPS but now I am wondering what's up. He was at 199 at +5 last night and 192 at +6. Then the higher AMPS. I am suspicious of two things. 1. He ate a larger than normal dinner. I had to doctor the 3% food with a different flavor (another 3%) to get him excited enough to eat dinner (getting bored with flavor I'm afraid). Once I did he kind of went to town. 2. He may have also had a low in the AM cycle or the early PM cycle. AM seems more likely. Once he gets over this mini bounce I think I will have a better idea of what's up. Happy Wednesday all! Hope it's off to a great start for everyone :)

1/13 condo
 
24!!! Really Sarge - there is no need for that kind of drama! :eek: I guess he is REALLY done with that dose. Good catch Alison. Did you retest that 24, just in case?
 
I am not 100% sure the 24 was accurate but I think it was pretty close. I came home from work to find Sarge eating from the 4% carb bowl that had only opened for access about an hour before. It was nearly empty. As was the one of the 3% bowls I left out when I went to work. Someone had cleaned house. This was way more food gone than normal at this time. When I tested him he felt a little weak. The test drop I got wasn't the best and it took an extra second and a second sip of blood to the get the strip full. The meter didn't complain and it didn't error. When I saw the 24 I immediately grabbed the HC food. Normally I would recheck a number like this but the rest of the "story" seemed to back it up. After about 15 minutes he was up to 50. I feed him some more. When I had to go back to work for a meeting an hour later he was at 107 and felt stronger. I left out a can of 10% food. I was able to leave work after the meeting and when I got home at +8.5 he was down to 80 and the 10% food was untouched. When I woke him up from his nap to test at +8.5 he ate some of it. By 9.75 we were at 92. After that 24 we skipped the PM shot to let his old dose wear off a little. He is high and spunky this morning. Hopefully his new dose will bring him back down soon.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top