1/13 Zeke AMPS 150; PMPS/128 Flat (+5.5 = 130) Curious?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

Sending healing and appy vines to all that need them.

Zeke had a good day yesterday. He spent most of the day surfing green and his hightest and lowest readings were 131 (AMPS) and 51 during his PM cycle. Zeke's AMPS this morning is up a bit higher (150). Is this a bouncette from the 51? Hope so as Zeke's +1 just went up to 199 (not the typical movement during his +1 of late as you can see from his ss). This morning I kinda changed up how I fill the syringe so I'm hoping there was actually insulin in it nailbite_smile . Anytime something changes in his BG routine I always worry that I did something different to cause the issue. And of course, he recently had a reduction so that always make me anxious. Well, we'll see how the day unfolds.

Have a great Monday.


Previous condo
 
Re: 1/13 Zeke AMPS 150; +1 = 199

I looked for you and Zeke yesterday :-D

Glad he had such a great day! Why/how did you change how you fill the syringe?

I have noticed with Gracie....which might not apply to Zeke....that when she gets to the lower doses, she gets a food spike when she normally doesn't and when she's running lower and flat, I can use just 5% carbs to keep her surfing. A little goes a long way. It will be interesting to se if the same occurs with Zekey.

Have a great day, Laura!
 
Re: 1/13 Zeke AMPS 150; +1 = 199

Marje and Gracie said:
I looked for you and Zeke yesterday :-D

Glad he had such a great day! Why/how did you change how you fill the syringe?

Hi Marje, as always thanks for checking on Zeke. I worked on catching up on some housekeeping during the day yesterday. I had planned on posting later in the day but before I knew it, it was 11:00pm, I was exhausted and decided I best catch up on sleep.

We had a pet sitter come by yesterday. Kate has been coming by trying to get Zeke comfortable with her. She's doing a really good job with him. Zeke's taken to her so well he's not hissing at her anymore, is allowing her to pet him while he eats and has even rubbed up against her leg a few times. Next step is seeing if he'll let her touch his ears without the benefit of a food bribe. She was here for the PM shot routine and mentioned that she's found that if there are air bubbles in the syringe you can suck up a little air into the syringe and that makes it easier to expel the bubbles. I tried that this morning but found it difficult to distinguish between air and insulin so I wasn't 100% sure I had .5u of insulin. I think I'll stick with my old process of tap, tap, tap.

Hope you and Gracie have a great day.
 
Re: 1/13 Zeke AMPS 150; +1 = 199; +4.25/86

Happy Monday to you and Zeke! Looks like he's in the lagoon, paws crossed he now surfs it for you :mrgreen: . I'm glad you had a good day yesterday, and hope you have another good one today :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Zeke AMPS 150; +1 = 199; +4.25/86

Nice Zeke!!!

Hmmm....I tap to get the bubbles to the top right under the needle. Then I draw in a tiny bit of air, capture the bubbles, and quickly expel it. I've never had any issue with air still being in the syringe or me not knowing there was. I use Terumos. I'd say...stick with what you are comfortable doing.
 
Very odd cycle. My DH handled the PM shot. He thought all went well. Fed 7% as usual thru +2, then 4% at +3. Could this be a bounce?
 
Hmmmm...hard to say but it doesn't look like one.

Did you know that rate of absorption can differ up to 50% from shot to shot?

I like these nice, flat, you can sleep numbers for tonight ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top