1/13—Titus doing well on .25, heading towards.1

SarahTitus

Member Since 2019
Hello,

I’m checking in since it’s been a little while since I have. We’ve been doing well with continued reductions every 7 days. One night he had a 98 pmps, so I gave him a .25 increase to keep him lower. He handled it well and was back to his more normal numbers the next day. I gave .50 dose the next morning as I had been.

He’s been sleeping mayyyybe slightly more, but it is winter and cold. He’s active though and curious still. Should I hold the .1 dose for 7 days before starting OTJ trial?
 
You may want to add a question mark as the prefix and put dosing question in your condo title. It may get you some more attention so, one of the more knowledgeable folks can give you an answer.
Titus is doing soooo good!!! WTG!:D:smuggrin:
I hope you have a wonderful day Sarah!
 
Sarah - Titus is looking so good! Actually, there is a one drop dose after the .1 (It's about 1/2 of .1, which I measured as two drops!) One drop may seem like practically no insulin at all, but I particularly enjoyed that phase with Tina, because when we stopped completely - I had a lot more confidence she really didn't need any insulin:)

You look completely on track and I hope Titus keeps up the beautiful green work!!

ETA: It's possible you could earn a reduction instead of going 7 days on .1, before going down to one drop. Tina did that.
 
Sarah - Titus is looking so good! Actually, there is a one drop dose after the .1 (It's about 1/2 of .1, which I measured as two drops!) One drop may seem like practically no insulin at all, but I particularly enjoyed that phase with Tina, because when we stopped completely - I had a lot more confidence she really didn't need any insulin:)

You look completely on track and I hope Titus keeps up the beautiful green work!!

ETA: It's possible you could earn a reduction instead of going 7 days on .1, before going down to one drop. Tina did that.
Thanks! That’s helpful feedback. I don’t mind taking his time to go slow. We’ve got our routine down now so I don’t want or need to rush it. I’m just glad to see over a month of solid greens and his improved behavior! Once he’s OTJ I’m also going to get his teeth cleaned to prevent any future troubles from brewing. So close!!
 
Back
Top