1/13 Rusty PMPS 113, +4.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60942

Good Friday Morning, Eveyone (lucky Friday the 13th),

Rusty is starting off with what appears to be a continuation of his green surf last night. After yesterday's deliberations, I decided on the slightly less fat 1.50 dose (notated as 1.50lf in Rusty's SS). We've had 7 cycles on the fat 1.50 and his nadirs have been consistently good and his numbers have been in the range of a "normal" cat. I'd appreciate it if someone would take a look at Rusty's SS and provide me with some feedback. (The SS for 2011 is on a separate tab in Rusty's SS.)

We had a good test, breakfast (half Wellness Turkey, half FF T&G), good shot (the 1.50lf is easier to measure), and a good play with the glitter-streamer wand and the crinkle sack. Rusty is chillaxin' on his cushion by the radiator. I forgot his weekly weigh-in and will do it later this morning.

Weather is bad: rain at the moment, but expected to change to sleet and snow in a few hours with a high-wind advisory. 6 inches of sleet and snow predicted for today and then very cold weather for the weekend (the low tomorrow night is expected to be 17 degrees below zero F.). The weatherman keeps reassuring everyone that we will not have an ice storm like the infamous 5-day ice storm of 1998, when many people were without power for 3 weeks! I hope he's right. We don't have a generator!

Wishing you all a very good day, and sending extra-special healing vines to all sick kitties and beans,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Lovely start to the day! I know on the arbitrariness of the reduction scale. A week in normal number is ideal, but I don't think it's one or the other, it's whatever comes first. And the "3 times under 50" is an adaptation to the protocol anywayfor cats that don't hold reductions well.

aunt Ellabean, are you staying home today? Uhhhh, we can come by and bake and get your house all nice and warm and good smelling! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64

Hi guys .. such lovely numbers for rusty! I don't have any feedback for his SS other then :-D :-D :-D Sounds like you've got some nasty winter weather headed your way .. we were under a winter storm watch last night and wound up with less then an inch of snow :? Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64

Hi Ella, wow with Rusty's green surf; he is doing so amazing. I hear ya with the microdosing and trying to get it exact to the drop. A skinny 1.50 does sound easier. This is awful with the ice and sleet and sounds like it won't be as bad as last year's storm, but six inches is still plenty. Yum, Rusty, you have FF T&G. I'm coming over to your house today. Thanks for the tip on the Wasabi Mayo at T.J.'s and have a warm, cozy day inside today, Ella.
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64

Wow Rusty sure does have gorgeous numbers lately. I have no idea what the difference between a fat 1.50 and 1.75 is, so good on you for figuring that out. Half the time I don't even know if I'm doing the correct dosage on those quarter doses.

The weather sure does sound horrible over there, kind of a strange winter we have been having so far and it seems to be everywhere too doesnt it?

I hope you and Rusty have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64

ice storm *shudder* we had a terrible one here in Ky in 2009 no power for 2 weeks finally got a generator after week one but with 12 cats it was terrible had them all in tents in our family room trying to keep a area warm since temps were very cold almost all my cats got sick sure do not ever want to relive that if I can help it so sending lots of no ice vibes for your area and super start for Rusty today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54

Lisa, that must have been awful. We didn't live up here in 1998, when the big ice storm hit, but we have friends who were without power for 3 weeks. They cooked on their wood stove and tried not to worry about pipes freezing. Fortunately it was not too cold during that period.

Rusty's onset has begun and we'll keep an eye on his surf this afternoon. He just ate his lunch: half FF T&G and half Wellness turkey. They should keep him happy for a few hours. He weighed in today at 16 lbs. 12.5 oz. (gained an ounce since last week, but I think it must be muscle since he looks really good and not fat).

We decided not to do our usual walk to the post office today: it's blowing up a gale and you can hardly see your hand in front of your fact with the blowing snow.

bbl, going to make a veggie soup for supper and it will need the afternoon to "meld".

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54

It nearly drove me batty or it did honestly my DH to this day makes fun of me since I was always... saying how cool it would to have been a pioneer have to admit being a pioneer has to be without a ton of cats in the cold at least and I really missed my hot shower and morning coffee :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82

Rusty is doing so well -- congratulations, Ella! I have no idea what a less-fat dose looks like, but if you say so, I'm all for it. :-D I hope you're staying cozy warm and the house smells like homemade soup. yum.
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82

I love looking at Rusty's SS. It's soon pretty :-D

I hope the weather doesn't get too bad.
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82

Pretty greens today for Rusty!

Hope your weather isn't too bad. We had an ice storm 4 years ago and no power for 8 days. It was horrible!!

Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82, PMPS 113

Hi again,

Rusty and I just finished a rousing game with the glitter-streamer wand and the crinklesack. He never ceases to amaze me: how carefully he stalks and pounces. And how he really gets into a game!

Again this afternoon we have that gradual rise to PMPS. It will take a couple of days to see how he does on this slightly fat dose
(lf in Rusty's spreadsheet = less fat; or lite fat; or a little fat!).

Hope you all are having a good evening. It's still snowing and we have quite a lot on the ground. It will get very cold tonight and tomorrow and especially tomorrow night.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82, PMPS 113

Is a light 1.50 like a chubby 1.25? Wasnt it you who invented the "chubby dose"? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Granted Rusty is in some wonderful numbers! But if you feel you want to lower the dose to keep those numbers up a bit, I understand...To me there are like 3 moves to a unit marker--2 hairs above the mark, one hair above the mark & on the mark.--So I guess the 1st one would be a light.
Hope you find the right one for Rusty, who s looking fantastic!
Today we had like 40 mph winds & cold temps--guess where I was?? :lol: :lol: :lol: Here!
Hope the weather will be better for you. and you find the best dose for your sweet boy!!!
```Hugs & Love from us :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82, PMPS 113

Roni, I think it is Marje who invented the "chubby" dose. My "less-fat" 1.50 dose is at the back edge of the mark (in other words, still fat, but less fat than what I would call "fat"). I wonder if I'm carrying this too far!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82, PMPS 113

Hi Guys - sorry to be so late in visiting. I wish you luck with the dosing thing - it's so hard to measure those drops... Looks like Rusty likes it - nice numbers today for him.

I hope your weather gets a little better - that has to be dreadful, and a bit scary. 17 below? ok, that is cold! Bundle up! I too hope that your weatherman is right. Ice/sleet storms are no fun... Snow is great, but not that other stuff. I was glad to read on your recent post that it is just snow coming dow,. I bet it will be beautiful in the morning.
 
Re: 1/13 Rusty AMPS 64, +5.25 54, +8.5 82, PMPS 113

I agree. It is very hard to measure drops. But good luck and I am very glad to see so much green for Rusty. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top