1/13 Rusty AMPS 369; dose increase; +5.5 196, +9 153, PMPS 294, +4.5 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good Afternoon, L&LL,

This morning I raised Rusty's dose to .5U (up from .25U). We'll see how he does. But his sinus/nasal congestion has gotten bad again. It began to get worse yesterday afternoon. I can't believe the steriod shot has worn off so quickly (after only 4 days; it's supposed to last a month or so). Maybe it's a bug and it has reasserted itself? Whatever it is, we will be going to the vet on Monday for the follow-up appt. In the meantime, Rusty got a nice "steam" in the bathroom this afternoon.

We had quite a storm last night. The heavy rain turned to heavy sleet/freezing rain in the evening, when our "Film Society" was here (we watched the 1963 'The Ugly American'). When our friends left their cars were encased in ice. This morning we had about 6 inches of snow on top of the ice. I think we're supposed to get more snow. In any event, Edward and I walked downtown this afternoon and it was beautiful out. And so quiet (hardly any cars on the roads).

Wishing all a good evening, bbl
 
And so quiet (hardly any cars on the roads).
I don't blame them! I wouldn't want to drive on snow covered ice, either! I'm glad you and Edward made it to the post office and back without incident.

What a shame the congestion is back! Poor Rusty. The steroid sounded so encouraging. I assume you'd have to wait a month before trying a different one, too. Sending anti-congestion vines.
 
Oh no! Sorry to hear the congestion is back, I hope the vet has something else in their bag of tricks. Good luck on the dosecrease, it would be nice to have either no congestion or good numbers if you can't have both! :bighug:
 
Hi Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Sorry for the lack of visits on my part... the days just get away from me. I hope you and Edward, and Rusty, are doping well.

Good luck with the dosecrease for Rusty. Gotta get the lagoon meister back to the lagoon. I hope his congestion improves too. Poor Rusty, that can't feel too good for him, or maybe he just takes it in stride. Nice that the steam treatments seem to help. Good vetty vines for you Rusty, I hope you have a good visit. The KTSS will have to pay you a visit. The troops here want to hang out n your radiators too. You be careful if you go out.... I read snow and ice. :eek:

Many vines for Rusty Ella. I too would have thought the steroid shot would have helped for a longer period. Good luck with the vetty.

WOW on your storm! You guys always make our news over here. A winter for alot to remember. Stay safe on those roads. Snow is one thing, ice is another. I never have been a fan of driving on ice. :eek: Our winter had turned to the mild side. Go figure when so much of the rest of the USA is so cold... we were at 54 yesterday! o_O The next two days are supposed to be the same: sun, and warmer temps. It is hard to believe that this is January! Our cold snap has left us, at least for now. We have had some heavy rain days too... I can hardly wait to see what the spring rains bring. Not.

I hope you and Edward are well. we are good here. DH continues to hang in there, despite a visit to the ER a few weeks back due to a cat bite. It was med time for Vanessa ( she HATES taking her meds), he went to to help me get her, she was cornered, and bit back, unfortunately on his hand. Long of the short story: his hand swelled, so we were off to the ER for AB's . All is well there now. o_O:rolleyes::rolleyes:;) It was odd for Vanessa to be that aggressive, it simply is not her nature. Just goes to show, she hates pill time, which is one huge reason why the vet's office administers her chemo meds....

Nicholas and William continue to do well, love school. last week William had his Kindergarten admission interview, and was officially accepted into Nicholas's school for next fall. he is very excited! With his family, and Nicholas, being alums it was more or less just a formality. On Christmas Nicholas celebrated his 7th birthday, and also had a party with his classmates this past weekend. What fun! he had 19 kids there, equally as many parents, at a bouncy house, inflatables, type facility. They throw quite the party! Both boys are still swimming, and love it still. This Spring Nicholas will be back to soccer as well, maybe William will start too, as he seems interested. Our adventures continue, when we have a no school day.

The kitties are doing well. Lola is still Lola :eek:, but seems to be mellowing some. WHAT? Bug is still Bug ;), as affectionate and mellow as always. Vanessa continues to do well with her treatment for lymphoma :joyful: it is amazing on how well she tolerates the chemo drug, still no visible side effects at all. She continues to gain weight, maybe an ounce a week. Good news all around I think. We repeat BW in a week or so to see what that will tell us. I so hope it is as good as it was when we did that 6/7 weeks ago. The catio is still being well used, even when our temps were COLD, and when when the storms were coming through, and especially on the sunny winter days we have had. They love the window box portion on sunny days. Sure makes me wish I had had it built sooner. Oh well, well loved now that we have it. :cool::):):)

Take care. I hope you have a great week, Stay warm, and Rusty, think blue, think green!
 
Hi Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Sorry for the lack of visits on my part... the days just get away from me. I hope you and Edward, and Rusty, are doping well.

Good luck with the dosecrease for Rusty. Gotta get the lagoon meister back to the lagoon. I hope his congestion improves too. Poor Rusty, that can't feel too good for him, or maybe he just takes it in stride. Nice that the steam treatments seem to help. Good vetty vines for you Rusty, I hope you have a good visit. The KTSS will have to pay you a visit. The troops here want to hang out n your radiators too. You be careful if you go out.... I read snow and ice. :eek:

Many vines for Rusty Ella. I too would have thought the steroid shot would have helped for a longer period. Good luck with the vetty.

WOW on your storm! You guys always make our news over here. A winter for alot to remember. Stay safe on those roads. Snow is one thing, ice is another. I never have been a fan of driving on ice. :eek: Our winter had turned to the mild side. Go figure when so much of the rest of the USA is so cold... we were at 54 yesterday! o_O The next two days are supposed to be the same: sun, and warmer temps. It is hard to believe that this is January! Our cold snap has left us, at least for now. We have had some heavy rain days too... I can hardly wait to see what the spring rains bring. Not.

I hope you and Edward are well. we are good here. DH continues to hang in there, despite a visit to the ER a few weeks back due to a cat bite. It was med time for Vanessa ( she HATES taking her meds), he went to to help me get her, she was cornered, and bit back, unfortunately on his hand. Long of the short story: his hand swelled, so we were off to the ER for AB's . All is well there now. o_O:rolleyes::rolleyes:;) It was odd for Vanessa to be that aggressive, it simply is not her nature. Just goes to show, she hates pill time, which is one huge reason why the vet's office administers her chemo meds....

Nicholas and William continue to do well, love school. last week William had his Kindergarten admission interview, and was officially accepted into Nicholas's school for next fall. he is very excited! With his family, and Nicholas, being alums it was more or less just a formality. On Christmas Nicholas celebrated his 7th birthday, and also had a party with his classmates this past weekend. What fun! he had 19 kids there, equally as many parents, at a bouncy house, inflatables, type facility. They throw quite the party! Both boys are still swimming, and love it still. This Spring Nicholas will be back to soccer as well, maybe William will start too, as he seems interested. Our adventures continue, when we have a no school day.

The kitties are doing well. Lola is still Lola :eek:, but seems to be mellowing some. WHAT? Bug is still Bug ;), as affectionate and mellow as always. Vanessa continues to do well with her treatment for lymphoma :joyful: it is amazing on how well she tolerates the chemo drug, still no visible side effects at all. She continues to gain weight, maybe an ounce a week. Good news all around I think. We repeat BW in a week or so to see what that will tell us. I so hope it is as good as it was when we did that 6/7 weeks ago. The catio is still being well used, even when our temps were COLD, and when when the storms were coming through, and especially on the sunny winter days we have had. They love the window box portion on sunny days. Sure makes me wish I had had it built sooner. Oh well, well loved now that we have it. :cool::):):)

Take care. I hope you have a great week, Stay warm, and Rusty, think blue, think green!
Hi Michelle,
Thanks for all the news of the family and the kitties. You have certainly been busy this winter. I'm glad that DH's cat bite got tended to right away. I guess cat bites are nothing to fool around with. Poor Vanessa didn't mean to bite him, that's for sure! So happy to hear that she is doing well on the meds and even gaining weight. Rusty continues to lose weight even though he's eating pretty well. The vet is concerned. He weighed 8.5 lbs on the vet's scale last week! Today (Sunday) his sinus congestion was better again. Tomorrow is the follow-up appt. at the vet's.

Enjoy the winter and getting ready for the spring adventures. The boys sound so busy with school and swimming and soccer. You'll have to find a hiking group!
Hugs and scritches,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top