1/13 Neko PMPS 260 +3 203 +5 70 +6 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Last night's wild ride of scraping the bottom of the lagoon came after a yellow start (broke the string of blue PMPS) followed by a short bounce and bounce clearing dive into the evening. We still have a blue streak going for the PMPS. I don't normally take a +2 as when I have before, Neko has usually been up. Last night, something told me to get that +2, and I'm glad I did. Especially when the first test said 39! :shock: Who is this cat? :o Last night she was a cat that got lots of gravy and a touch of karo.

1/12 Recap:
AMPS 253 +3.5 325 +8.5 205
PMPS 109 +2 39 (55 at retest) :mrgreen: +2.5 60 :mrgreen: +3.3 49 :mrgreen: +4 51 :mrgreen: +5 81 :mrgreen: +6 64 :mrgreen: +7 87 :mrgreen:

Things I learned last night:
- Always get a +2 on Neko if she starts out in low blues and is dropping. She dropped over a 100 points from +8.5 to PMPS.
- Stick to gravy for now instead of karo. I wasn't able to definitely figure out what karo did for her. The reason I did karo at +3 is that is a scheduled meal and I didn't want to give her just LC because her pancreas could kick in and make the numbers worse. So I added karo to the meal. She was also too low too early in the cycle for an experiment. I just wanted her UP!

Last night also demonstrated why you have to keep testing, Neko's numbers did wobble around a lot as the various foods wore off.

Today is another sunny day, but cold, just above freezing mid day. Neko did a quick twirl around the deck outside, but didn't last out there. Even the solarium has yet to warm up enough to cat basking temperature. She is coming down nicely from her bounce - the shed is hard at work. The blue nanner got a bit of a workout this morning but now it's fleece sleeping time.
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203

Our girls were the party crew last night, interesting that the karo did nothing for Neko. Nice slide for her already today, i hope you got to sleep in this morning!
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203

Hi Ann, it seem the west coast girls were partying the hardest last night. I did get some btb this morning, thank goodness for bounces! I'm not sure what karo did for Neko. I took a test 20 minutes after, and she was down, but it was still early in the cycle. Maybe it would have been worse, maybe it takes a while to take effect, maybe it just neutralized the pancreas effect from the LC. I could have tested more to figure it out, but I knew there'd still be a lot of pokes to do and wanted to save her ears. I have a good idea what gravy does and I'll save the karo experiment for another time.
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203

Hey, Wendy -

Sounds like a fun party last night, sorry I missed it! ;-)

Wish I could share our weather with you. It's currently 74 degrees and the sun keeps peeking out from behind the clouds. Gorgeous day, but we sure could use the cold to cut down on the insect population!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

+6.5 87
So glad I took the reduction this morning!

@Libby - Busy party last night for sure, but we had company with Tess and Oliver. I'd gladly take a few degrees from your temperature. It's definitely bug killing here, but I want to spray the fruit trees with dormant oil but I think it has to be a bit warmer. And the hummingbird feeder froze overnight. :sad:
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

Congrats on the reducie! What a nice green night. The things we learn huh? We avoid karo here since it send T into the stratosphere. Gravy is our friend. Have a great day Wendy!
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

Hi Wendy -

Just popping in to say hi to Lantus Land, and I see Neko all green and such!!! I know you're pleased - seems his SRT is really kicking in for you guys. It looks like his highest dose was 8.75 and now you're at 3u? WOW!!! Grayson is down too, we're just a few weeks ahead of you treatment-wise, but he's dropped over 40% from his max dose. I'm optimistic that we'll continue to see good numbers and reduced doses!

There was another Acro, Girlfriend, that was at CSU this past week. She's the most recent one treated there since Leo, Grayson & Neko from what I hear. Fingers crossed that we all see progress continue for our kitties! :mrgreen:

Great job Neko!

Lu-Ann
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

Hi Wendy and Neko wow what a ride and congrats on the reducie! AWESOME! Hey this is a learning experience right? I have found so many things that do/don't work for Scrabble through this process! Hope you get a nice green surf tonight! happy Sunday!
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

Wow Nekko! Congratulations on the reducie....looks like you've suddenly become quite responsive and that's awesome! Keep up the green surfs! (but not too low.....Momma bean needs to rest!) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87

Now that is a slide Zener would be proud to call his own! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • sliding cat.jpeg
    sliding cat.jpeg
    6.6 KB · Views: 253
Re: 1/13 Neko AMPS 324 +4 203 +6.5 87 +7.5 60 +9 115

+7.5 60 +9 115
Gave a little gravy at +7.5 as we had to go out for a short bit. Shed is still talking loud and clear!! Neko finally went out for a bit just before it got dark but it's still pretty cold out. I knew she wouldn't be long as it was just before her +9.5 snack. :lol: FD quail neck today!

@Melissa - I like that saying, gravy is our friend. I think we'll stick with the friend we know for a while.

@Lu-Ann - great to see you and Grayson. A 40% reduction is awesome. :-D Ours is more, but we were a lot lower to start, so way less units. We did get some greens at 2.75U back in October, but then it seemed as if the remaining tumor charged up a bit and we needed to go back up and hang out higher up for a few months. I've got everything crossed that what we are seeing now is some SRT action again. :-D :-D Cool that another girl cat was at CSU, they don't see many of those. Neko is long hair and girl cat and the typical acrocat is short hair and male.

@Carla - not much surfing, more a diving day, but still nice to see greens after a reduction.

@Michelle - Lol on the learning experience. That it is! Just wish the ideal conditions would happen during the day when I can take the time to experiment more.

@Alanna - I hope she listens to you on the numbers. I'd really like to get some decent sleep tonight!

@Anne - Neko learned sliding at the feet of the great master Zener.
 
Re: 1/13 Neko +7.5 60 PMPS 260

dancing_cat haha_smiley
Hi again! Nice that Neko got right back to her little green dress again today even right after her reduction. Very cool Neko!! party_cat give her a little congrats scritch from me. Sorry about your hummingbird feeder freezing. Poor little hummers must have jackets and hats on. I had an oriole trying to use the hummer feeder in WI. Are we having fun yet? take care - mary and ollie aka little mr late night
 
Re: 1/13 Neko +7.5 60 PMPS 260

hi wendy - popped in to check on Do Lou and wow - look at miss neko go! she's doing just great!

it's freezing here too. we were in Newport for the weekend and it was brilliantly sunny, but SO cold. probably the coldest i've ever seen at the coast. i imagine we're having the same weather. we got back into the valley and it was cloudy and still cold. downright yucky, in fact. i don't mind the cold if we can just have a little sun!
 
Re: 1/13 Neko +7.5 60 PMPS 260

What a party last night! Hope you wore your green PJs! Great job with her numbers.

I'm a big, big believer in +2 tests for lantus kitties. And a nice follow on day today :-D

Good luck with the reduction!
 
Re: 1/13 Neko +7.5 60 PMPS 260

PMPS 264
I took a nap late in the afternoon, and Neko did NOT wake me for her dinner! :o So shot time was 12 minutes late. I woke up, looked at the clock, and it said shot time. :shock:

@Mary - Neko often goes down to green again after a reduction - that's the power of a decent sized shed. :-D Best part is she did it during the day. The hummingbird feeder liquid melted during the day, but I really should find an old sock to cover it, that's supposed to be the trick to help in not freeze. Poor babies. :sad: Those would be really tiny hats and jackets. :lol:

@Julie - It sounds like the whole coast is freezing. I am with you that the sun does help, makes some places a tiny bit warmer. Neko is doing well and ever so marginally flatter. (antijinx)

@Marje - I had new PJ's last night, blue and green. :-D I was just so surprised to see action so early in her cycle. That so not like her. It seems I have a new kitty in my house. It used to be that +2 didn't tell me much as she seems to have a later onset, so I switched to a +3. I'm so used to Neko with pink and red PS that I might have to change my thinking on this new cat, especially with a blue PS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top