1/13 Mr Tinkles PMPS~158 +2~208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Recap
PMPS~128 1.5u -1 drop
+2~138
+3~78 19%
+4~68 gravy
+5~57 gravy + karo
+6~86 LC snack + karo
+10~47
+11~60
+12~50
AMPS~59 (+12.25) S1.5u
+1~53 gravy + karo
+1.5~ 70 gravy + karo
+2~107 8% mini meal

Tinkles surfed green last night, and the incompetent bean slept through the alarms after +6. :oops: I had given him some gravy and karo to boost him before that, and he had a snack with a drop of karo at +6, but he was at 47 when I woke up at +10, so he got some more gravy and karo then. He was up at +11, then down to 50 at +12, so I stalled 15 minutes, then shot a shaved dose when he was at 59. I didn't feed higher carb food at that point because I wanted to see if he was starting to bounce first. His +1 was dropping, so he got some gravy + a dollop of karo, at +1.5 he is at 70...gave more gravy + karo. His first mini meal at +2 was 8%, and I will adjust future mini meals as necessary according to his BG. He's keeping me busy this morning! I'm sure he will bounce at some point, but I'm not counting on it happening this morning.

Newbies....do not shoot at numbers this low, I have a lot of experience with low numbers with Tinkles, and have shot lower than this before. I know his response to MC/HC and karo, have all supplies on hand and will be home to monitor him.

Tinkles is doing great, all P's in place. He's playing with his chirping bird right now.

Ah, the power of fresh insulin! I know it shouldn't matter since the insulin should be potent for at least the full 28 days, but that is not my experience. Every time I open a new pen, it obviously has more potency...lately I just open a new pen after 28 days, if not sooner. Others are able to use their pens longer, but it doesn't work for us. In answer to Christie's question in our condo yesterday: I have no experience with vials. I know some people use the vials for 2 months or longer and it seems to work fine....but if your insulin hasn't been handled very carefully and stored properly, I would replace it once you start to see indications that it is losing potency...higher numbers and inconsistent response are what I usually see when the insulin starts pooping out.
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +1~53 +1.5~70 +2~107

That's some steering of numbers there! :shock: I haven't followed Tinkles very closely, but does he go high when you reduce the dose to cut down on the higher carb foods? I personally would be nervous about needing the karo, etc so much, but I know you are home a lot more than I can be. I know with my Oscar, if I have to use the higher carb foods more than twice close together, his numbers will go higher because his body doesn't like processing the higher carb stuff. But I also can't reduce his dose based off of one low number. He has to go low like 2 or 3 times and have been at that dose for a week for a dose reduction to hold.
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +1~53 +1.5~70 +2~107

hey, T...ma bean is broken...can i come stay wit' u til she get fixed? ur bean really gud at dis!
binks
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +1~53 +1.5~70 +2~107

Wow...that's some steering going on there...Whew...I am tired just reading it :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +1~53 +1.5~70 +2~107

Hi Laurie and Mr. Tinkles, great job shooting a 59! Its nice when you are home to monitor :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +1~53 +1.5~70 +2~107

Kelly & Oscar said:
That's some steering of numbers there! :shock: I haven't followed Tinkles very closely, but does he go high when you reduce the dose to cut down on the higher carb foods? I personally would be nervous about needing the karo, etc so much, but I know you are home a lot more than I can be. I know with my Oscar, if I have to use the higher carb foods more than twice close together, his numbers will go higher because his body doesn't like processing the higher carb stuff. But I also can't reduce his dose based off of one low number. He has to go low like 2 or 3 times and have been at that dose for a week for a dose reduction to hold.

Kelly, he has had two reductions in the last few days. The new pen has a lot to do with his low numbers today. We'll see how this plays out, I may reduce again tonight.

I will be out of the house from this point until after PMPS. DH is here to continue to monitor Tinkles closely, and is in touch with me. He does not update the SS or post, so no news does not mean bad news, just that I am unable to get online from my location.
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +4.3~59 +5~95 +5.5~82 +6~55 +6.5

Hey Laurie, Very informative condo today. It reinforces my resolve to begin a new cartridge tomorrow morning! Mr. Tinkles is looking great!

Ella
 
Re: 1/13 Mr Tinkles AMPS~59 +4.3~59 +5~95 +5.5~82 +6~55 +6.5

Nice hooting, Laurie. I'm glad you could be there to monitor him and feed him through this.
 
As soon as I left DH in charge, Tinkles stopped trying to dive and finished the cycle nicely for him, rising to a PMPS of 158. Maybe I should put DH in charge more often! :smile: I stayed with the S1.5u dose tonight, we'll see what happens. I'm heading for a nap before +4 in case tonight is another busy cycle....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top