1/13 Monster AMPS 86C, +1 73C, +2.5 59C, +6 59L, PMPS 87C

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's

She did amazing all night!!! I'm glad to have had the Libre reading her all night. It seems to be reading fairly correctly (anti-jinx) My bladder woke me at some point and I peeked at it and she was 81 whenever that was 😅

So I was almost afraid to give her any shot at all this morning. But then I thought twice about it. I want to make sure I do this the correct way so she doesn't just bounce back. I know she has a tiny bit of a depot and that is what is helping to sustain her. So I decided to reduce to the .1 and in measuring it, I found that it is 2 little drops. I hope it's not long that I have to do that dose. I don't want her going hypo from getting insulin. And previous experiences here have taught me that can happen. Kitties make up their minds and there is no changing it.

I'm so excited and proud of my fluffy lil green eyed Monster.
Thank you all for your support and encouragement everyday!!! Thank you @Wendy&Neko as my "dosing advisor" and @Mary & Jude for being there from the beginning. I couldn't have done any of this without you, Mary!!!
 
Last edited:
You did all of this your BRAVE self, with a little cheering from the sidelines! We're all so proud of you and her! I'm glad you gave that shot this morning. You want to follow the dosing methodology even as she's going into remission and continue giving her insulin support to ensure a strong remission.
 
You did all of this your BRAVE self, with a little cheering from the sidelines! We're all so proud of you and her! I'm glad you gave that shot this morning. You want to follow the dosing methodology even as she's going into remission and continue giving her insulin support to ensure a strong remission.
Thank you Mary. I can always count on you supportive encouragement.
We are all so excited for your sweet Monster, Regan! You've done a great job! 💚 💚 :bighug: :bighug:
Thank you Staci ❤️
 
I got to leave work early today and be home with my kitties. It's a nice start to my "weekend" to have a little more relaxing time.

Monster has done good today. On one of my breaks, right at the end of it, the Libre alarm went off showing she was going straight down and I was so worried until my next break when I could check on her again. I thought she was hitting nadir and was going to keep going down. She didn't. She got up about her usual time and ate and it went up, thankfully.

The Libre reads her food spikes as very much higher than I think she actually is. Her +7 read 124 and I don't think she got that high. (I put it on her SS anyway) But now that I'm home, I'm going to test her the next time it reads really high like that to get a better idea of how "off" it is. So until then, I don't trust it. I know with a fur shot last night and reducing today, she could potentially go higher than normal, maybe, but I really don't think it's that high.

I hope everyone had a happy Tuesday and all the kitties are safely surfing.
 
Back
Top