1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (so bad, but yes!, that many), and Happy Fursday!

Mannie and I would like to thank everyone that visited Mannie yesterday, and being there for us during which was a very trying post-op, post-dental day for Mannie. I thank you all! The boy is back in prime form this morning! :-D It is amazing to me to think that one can know all the rules, try and help others, but when it comes to your own cat you become incredibly self-doubtful. I thank all of you that kept me on track, and thinking clearly.

1/12 Condo

1/12 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Chicken baby food, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
+10 286 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken: vomit @ 11.5
amps 413: gave 1.0U: not eating, vomiting
+1 396 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+2 320 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+3 249 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+4 188 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+5 192 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+6 205 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+7 249 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+10 388 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken
+11.5 511
pmps 536: 3.0Su:1st cycle on this dose
restarted cycle count due to 1.5 days at reduced, or no, dose
+1 505
+2 441
+3 394
+11 436
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose


What a day yesterday - omg.... Mannie spent the morning and much of the afternoon recovering from the lingering effects of anesthesia from his dental on the day before. It appears that due to his high BG readings from the dental day that his system was having difficulty purging the chemicals from his system. It was about 2 PM yesterday before I really saw significant improvement: the purr was back. :-D My 4 PM he was coming to be tested, waiting for food. By pmps he preening, prancing, ready to go. We are still in the process of recovering the 2.5 hours we lost on his pm shoot on dental day - half way there! The numbers are awful right now - but expected. I don't expect miracles today, but hope for a couple of not too bad cycles.

Mannie is doing well this morning. :-D :-D :cool: It was wonderful to have him ready for his test, purring while I poked and prodded, patient when he had to wait an extra 1.5 hours for feeding. He was great - the civvies were darn mad. :lol: :lol: We are back to nanner security - they have all been fixed, arranged, slobbered on, and now being slept on. It was funny - as awful as he felt yesterday he still kept an eye on his stash. And they all left them alone. He helped me get ready this morning, purring the entire time, at my feet. cat_pet_icon

Friends!!!! I am bacccckkkkkkk! I feel SO GOOD!, and I wants to do everything! Whats up for today? ice skating? snow boarding? skiing? surfing? road trippin'? beach combing? grillin' and cookin', chillaxin'? Let me know - I am ready to roll! thanks KTSS for everything: the soup, the vines, everything. Thanks Willie for the liver smoothie, and Attie for the rabbit stew. WOW - I have such good friends, I LUBS YOU GUYS! See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

I'm smiling reading about him purring the whole time you were getting ready and that he's back to his normal nanner loving (not just guarding) self. Go Mannie!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

Hopefully Mannie will start building his shed up again and can get out of these high numbers.....Come on down today Mannie ok?
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

I am so glad to hear that Mannie is feeling so good today. That must be such a relief for you after a very tiring and stressful day yesterday. Have a great rest of the day!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

wonderful news! So happy Mannie is back to his old self and on nanner duty.
hope all of you enjoy your Thursday
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

It is so good to hear a great Mannie report. Sorry it was such a stressful day for you yesterday.
Have a better day Michelle. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

Michelle, it's so good to hear Mannie is back to feeling good. What a relief to see him hoarding his 'nanners again, huh? :-D
You'll have him back on track in no time. :smile:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422

What a great Mannie report so happy to hear he is back to his nanner pile :mrgreen: hope the numbers turn around soon flip_cat cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

I am so glad to hear the Mannie is his old self! :-D What a difference a day makes! I hope he comes down slowly and gets back to good numbers soon. Have a great day, Michelle! You are probably tired from your stressful day yesterday. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

326 @ +2. YAY!!! - headed down. Not too fast though Mannie, OK? Could we be so lucky to find the yellows and the blues today?

Hi Karrie - so true! I love it when he curls up on my feet, and watches all that I do - makes it a bit tough to get dressed, etc,. but ah heck - no big deal. It is so good to hear purrs again. :-D

Hi Lisa - and thanks! I looks like he will - down to the pinks at +2. YAY! so true on the nanners - now I have to figure out how to clean the one he puked on yesterday... :? poor guy!

Hi Barb - I hope so - good so far, and coming down. and yes on those darn nanners. :lol: even as awful as he felt yesterday I'd find him wrapped around one of them.

Morning Miriam - a day I care not to repeat too soon. sheshhh - what an ordeal! :? all better now:phew!

Hi Iorwen - many thanks - it is so good to have him back! ugly weather here today - lots of rain. guess I shouldn't complain - with all that snow most of the rest of the country has.

Hi Georgia - thanks for all the visits yesterday. and yes - huge relief to see him "normal"! :-D

Hi Pamela - me too - I can only imagine what those 1.5 days did to his shed. I hope it recovers soon, though I expect it will take a little time. Not too bad BG today - better than I expected.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

So glad to see that Mannie is feeling like his old self. Looks like he is coming down from the red floor. Can you have him glab Tess and bring her along on his way down? Ann want's to see her off the pink floor when she gets home :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

Late getting to condos this morning as I had a client M&G this morning,

but I am just loving this condo report!!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

HHEEEE'SS BBAAAAAACCCK!!!! YAY! we mist da manster yestiday!! whatever u wants to do, buddy!! dis day is all urs!!!
binks
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

Morning Ele - thanks! yes, yesterday was exhausting.... omg - you have my respect for all you have gone through with Blackie. Mannie never seemed to mind, he was so out in left field. But between the worry on what to do the with insulin, his inability to keep anything down, not wanting any kind of food, the constant vigilance and testing, numbers - well everything. I was so zonked by 4PM - went out and got a double espresso: something I never do in the afternoon :lol: :lol: :lol: but it did get me through the evening hours.... and yes - the boy is on his way back - SWEET!

HI JOHN! SO nice to have you out there this morning. I have asked Mannie to grab Tess when he decides to exit the pink floor. :lol: :lol: and so agreed on having Mannie back. Thanks gawd that there were no parties - i wonder what kind of dishes a stoned chef would have turned out. :roll: :? :? :shock:

Morning Beth - SWEET! and we survived, though rather tiredly... but all better now. thanks for being there yesterday. It was so great to have somebody to go through yesterday with. :-D :-D

BINKSTER!!!!!!!!!!! DUDE!!!!!!!!!! never ever go through detox man - it really sucks, like big time. I WANNA PLAY!!!!! Hey - you gots snow? Wanna snowboard for a while? ~~ Mannie, aka the king of detox.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326

THE BOY IS BACK!!! We are so happy that Mannie has returned to normal!! Now he will return to good numbers & be all well again...
We lubs you Mannie.. Michelle, back in control :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Mannie Boy I was worried about you, but I hear you is OK now--Hooray & Meow ^..^^..^ we lubs you Mannie you iz our friend,..Giant Hugs from Us-from Moonie!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240

240 @ +4. WOW - nice! slow though Mannie -we don't want any bouncing. Gosh that 240 is nice to see.

Hi Roni - thanks to you too for checking in on us yesterday. And yes - I hope so - a bit unnerving yesterday. One understands what is going on, but wow - no fun to watch it unfold.

Moonie!! Yep, I is all better now... !! SWEET! You wanna hang out some? maybe go snowboarding or skiing or skating or sumthin'? I am ready to roll! See you ! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240

Mannie, I'm soo glad you are better. I feel good too, just stuck in this ugly pin goo!. You going snowboarding? Can I come, that might bring me down! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190

190 @ +6.5. YAY - we made blue. maybe we can surf here Mannie - maybe?

Tess! YAY - let's go snowboarding! Maybe at Rusty's? or Binks? Or Attie's? They all gots lots of snow! Maybe a snowboarding road trip and we can hit all the cool places. I picks you up in a couple of minutes - gotta wax my board. We will get you out of that pink goo. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190

Yo Mannie, I knew you'd be OK and back in good numbers. I'm coming right over to help with the nanners or to snowboard, or whatever. You got any good foods there?

Rusty


Hi Michelle, Hope you get some safe-but-good numbers and some rest tonight. There comes a point when ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) doesn't work as well as usual! We are so glad that Mannie is fine again.

Ella
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +10 129

129 @ +10. wow - impressed! Guess Mannie is done with those nasty colors. :-D
ETA: this was a +9, not a +10. :shock: I keep forgetting I'm, and hour 15 off..... :? I had better write down what time I'm supposed to shoot....

Hi Ella - so true on the ~O) and the rest. We had a good night last night - I even got to bed at a decent hour. :-D And yes - so glad that he feels himself again. I think he is too. I just checked on him, and he was sound asleep on the nanners pile. Too bad I woke him for a test. I may not be forgiven. :lol:

Hi Pamela - crazy ride this morning. He didn't quite make green, but close. :cool: I'll take it.

Hi Karrie - yes! it is so nice to have the boy back. :-D and yes on the dosecrease for you - up to ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for you tomorrow. too funny. :lol: :lol: :cool:

Hi Rusty! Dude - some on over! We need to get Tess and then maybe go snowboarding or sumthin'. My bean just went to that pet store place and I gots lots of chicken and shrimp snacks. And there's' some caribou in the freezer - we could make some spicy caribou dip. YUM! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +10 129

Go Mannie!! So glad to see he's back on his feet. I am just beginning to get to know Manny and his nanner antics, but I love him already. flip_cat
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +10 129

hi Michelle and Mannie,
just dropping by to see how Mannie is doing and i'm glad he is back! yes...it is stressful when it's your own baby, isn't it....but you did well....and so did Mannie.....

hopefully you will get some rest tonight....
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +9 129

Hi Violet! Thanks for the visit! And thanks too - he''s back to being Mannie. :-D He does love those nanners - he's claimed them all.

Hi Claudia. Thanks - I'm glad we did OK. It was stressful - I can only imagine how tough it has been for you and Rocket.

Thanks for the visit guys!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +9 129

Hi Michelle and Mannie sweetie - Yay, so happy to hear your baby is back to feeling better. Maggie is doing the happy dance for him. dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +2 326, +4 240, +6.5 190, +9 129

buddy, u gotsta JUST SAY NO! to chemicals...so dey no revoke u licents...
binks
 

Attachments

  • The_Kitten_Bus.jpg
    The_Kitten_Bus.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 1,174
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +6.5 190, +9 129, +11 69

69 @ +11 :shock: :shock: well now - sure didn't expect that... well i think I will get a +11.5, sure hope he is up - really don't want to stall, we are already so far off schedule... wow Mannie - will you look at that - you made green!

Hi Ann - it is so nice! Mannie says HI MAGGIE!, and that he loves happy dances. :-D :-D

Hi Lisa - thanks! It do be reptty - sure didn't expect that green. wow!

Binks.... I KNOW man, - no more for me! That little bus is scary - and well ya know - I need my wheels! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 422, +6.5 190, +9 129, +11 69, 11.5 61

And the OLYMPIC DIVING Champion Of Lantus Land has returned to us!!!!
And shows us how it's done!!
WHOOOO HOOOOOO!!!!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat drinking24 party_cat party_cat :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54 STALLING

54 @ +12. well.. looks lime we are stalling.... :lol: :lol: so much for getting back on schedule.

Roni - he's bacccckkkkkkkkkk!!!! The fdmb diving champ has not lost his style.

HI Ella - well, I tried. Won't be tonight.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54 STALLING

You didn't reduce the dose to account for the teeth cleaning ...right?
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54 STALLING

Go, Mannie! Hows abouts we bring it up just a bit... maybe let the bean sleep tonight??


Mannie! Dos greenz look awesome on you! Iz so glad you did getz de smoothie! Glad de postman did not tryz to steel itz from u! My mama sez Iz not supposed to go diving tonite cuz she'z seepy. Whatevs. See you soon! --Willie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50 STALLING

50 @ +12.25 - still waiting. come on Mannie - UP DUDE UP!

Lisa - ever so true!!

Barb - sleep - what's that? aiyeee - now I wish I'd taken that nap. :lol: :lol:

Hi Karrie - yep - ya gotta love it!

Hi Beth - right - I did not.

Hi Pamela - Your crystal ball is right on!

Hi Christie - I totally agree! UP!

Willie - I know - I was so g;ad that the postman didn't eat it - ya know? PHEW! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50 STALLING

Now talk about a Rainbow Kitty - Mannie you sure like those colours today.

Now keep a nice steady surf!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50, +12.5 49 STALLIN

49 @ +12.5 - still waiting. Mannie the key word here is UP!
ETA: did not feed, even though it is a 40 - it's so close to the prior 50.......

Hi Randi! that he is - hit them all today. shesshhhhh!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +11 69, 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50 STALLING

I'll say he's back! Come on up a little Mannie, I know you want to make up for lost time, but there's always tomorrow.

.......if he's in the 40s maybe a touch of LC.

Mannie! Hold on ! I'm on my way! We can surf together! It's been so long! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50, +12.5 49 STALLIN

DUDE!!!!!
PANACHE, GUY...SHEER PANACHE!
 

Attachments

  • Help_Me_Up.jpg
    Help_Me_Up.jpg
    58 KB · Views: 1,169
Re: 1/13 Mannie 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50, +12.5 49 STALLIN

Hi Ann - yep tomorrow for the lost time - no matter in the long run.

I almost fed the 49, but it was only 1 point from the prior 50 - so thought i'd give it another 15 minutes and see....

Celi - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The boy can use all the help he can get...

Tess! SWEET! Let's go! YAY - green boards!!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 11.5 61, +12 54, +12.25 50, +12.5 49 STALLIN

hmmm, I don't think Mannie wanted his old dose back. When you do shoot, shoot less. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.5 49, +12.7 48 STALL/DOSE?

it's up to you. I would probably shoot less than that, maybe 2.5 or maybe even a bit less. You can always be aggressive about working your way back up the dosing scale if you need to. Not until he heads upward, though. It's a new ball game after the dental and going a little conservative won't hurt.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top