Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(so bad, but yes!, that many), and Happy Fursday!
Mannie and I would like to thank everyone that visited Mannie yesterday, and being there for us during which was a very trying post-op, post-dental day for Mannie. I thank you all! The boy is back in prime form this morning!
It is amazing to me to think that one can know all the rules, try and help others, but when it comes to your own cat you become incredibly self-doubtful. I thank all of you that kept me on track, and thinking clearly.
1/12 Condo
1/12 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Chicken baby food, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
+10 286 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken: vomit @ 11.5
amps 413: gave 1.0U: not eating, vomiting
+1 396 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+2 320 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+3 249 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+4 188 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+5 192 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+6 205 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+7 249 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+10 388 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken
+11.5 511
pmps 536: 3.0Su:1st cycle on this dose
restarted cycle count due to 1.5 days at reduced, or no, dose
+1 505
+2 441
+3 394
+11 436
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose
What a day yesterday - omg.... Mannie spent the morning and much of the afternoon recovering from the lingering effects of anesthesia from his dental on the day before. It appears that due to his high BG readings from the dental day that his system was having difficulty purging the chemicals from his system. It was about 2 PM yesterday before I really saw significant improvement: the purr was back.
My 4 PM he was coming to be tested, waiting for food. By pmps he preening, prancing, ready to go. We are still in the process of recovering the 2.5 hours we lost on his pm shoot on dental day - half way there! The numbers are awful right now - but expected. I don't expect miracles today, but hope for a couple of not too bad cycles.
Mannie is doing well this morning.
It was wonderful to have him ready for his test, purring while I poked and prodded, patient when he had to wait an extra 1.5 hours for feeding. He was great - the civvies were darn mad. :lol: :lol: We are back to nanner security - they have all been fixed, arranged, slobbered on, and now being slept on. It was funny - as awful as he felt yesterday he still kept an eye on his stash. And they all left them alone. He helped me get ready this morning, purring the entire time, at my feet. cat_pet_icon
Friends!!!! I am bacccckkkkkkk! I feel SO GOOD!, and I wants to do everything! Whats up for today? ice skating? snow boarding? skiing? surfing? road trippin'? beach combing? grillin' and cookin', chillaxin'? Let me know - I am ready to roll! thanks KTSS for everything: the soup, the vines, everything. Thanks Willie for the liver smoothie, and Attie for the rabbit stew. WOW - I have such good friends, I LUBS YOU GUYS! See you! ~~ Mannie
(so bad, but yes!, that many), and Happy Fursday! Mannie and I would like to thank everyone that visited Mannie yesterday, and being there for us during which was a very trying post-op, post-dental day for Mannie. I thank you all! The boy is back in prime form this morning!
1/12 Condo
1/12 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Chicken baby food, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
+10 286 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken: vomit @ 11.5
amps 413: gave 1.0U: not eating, vomiting
+1 396 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+2 320 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed
+3 249 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+4 188 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+5 192 fed .5 tsp baby food: finger fed, ate on own
+6 205 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+7 249 fed 1 tsp wellness chicken
+10 388 fed 2 tsp wellness chicken
+11.5 511
pmps 536: 3.0Su:1st cycle on this dose
restarted cycle count due to 1.5 days at reduced, or no, dose
+1 505
+2 441
+3 394
+11 436
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose
What a day yesterday - omg.... Mannie spent the morning and much of the afternoon recovering from the lingering effects of anesthesia from his dental on the day before. It appears that due to his high BG readings from the dental day that his system was having difficulty purging the chemicals from his system. It was about 2 PM yesterday before I really saw significant improvement: the purr was back.
Mannie is doing well this morning.
Friends!!!! I am bacccckkkkkkk! I feel SO GOOD!, and I wants to do everything! Whats up for today? ice skating? snow boarding? skiing? surfing? road trippin'? beach combing? grillin' and cookin', chillaxin'? Let me know - I am ready to roll! thanks KTSS for everything: the soup, the vines, everything. Thanks Willie for the liver smoothie, and Attie for the rabbit stew. WOW - I have such good friends, I LUBS YOU GUYS! See you! ~~ Mannie