1/13 Lucy PMPS=202;+2=126

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

1/12 AMBG=155 (skip); +21.5=308
1/12 PMPS=335 (0.75u); +2=322; +4=272; +6=277

1/13 AMPS=301 (0.75u); +2=227; +3=239; +10=149
1/13 PMPS=202 (0.75u); +2=126

Lucy isn't feeling too good this morning.
She's on bupe every 8 hours, so I know that the pain is under control, but I think these high numbers are making her feel yucky.
A skipped shot doesn't usually affect her this bad, but it was the 2nd skipped shot in a week (the fist one due to bloodwork).
And there's inflammation from the pancreatitis flare.....

Her appetite is so-so, but she's still eating....
I am getting low on the Wellness Chicken she eats, so I'm getting worried.
Before this flare, she was doing so good and I was about to start offering her the Turkey she once refused.
She's way pickier about her food when she's not well, and I've been using too many of my stash recently....

Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301

Sending feel better vines for Lucy. Hopefully the juice will kick in and lower numbers will help with making her feel better. At least she is eating! Since it has been a while, maybe the turkey will be yummy to her again, whenever you decide to give it a whirl.

Rest up and feel better, Lucy!!
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301

Hi Mariko,
We are sending Lucy some feel-better, eat-better vines this morning. Have you tried the Weruva "Paw-Lickin' Chicken"? It smells good and is low is both carbs and phos. It is shredded white-meat chicken in a light broth (which does contain potato starch, but I haven't found that to be a problem). Rusty likes it a lot and it is a nice change-of-pace from Wellness Chicken and Wellness Turkey. I have to chop up the chicken shreds even more with the edge of the spoon, because Rusty doesn't have many teeth!

Have a good day today, Feel better, Lucy!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301

Glad to see that Lucy is eating and hope that her appy will continue to improve. Poor little Lucy. I'm sorry she's dealing with this flare up. I hope the pancreatitis subsides soon.
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301;+2=227

Morning Mariko. I'm sorry Lucy still isn't feeling well :cry: I'm glad she is still eating some for you, and I hope you can find some fuds that she likes. Sending appy and feel better vines. Give her some scritches and hugs for you (and hugs to you too!). :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301;+2=227;+3=239

I sure do hope Lucy gets to feeling better soon and eating. Sending vines to her and J.D both.

Terri
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy AMPS=301;+2=227;+3=239

Sending prayers for Lucy to feel better and eat the fuds you have for her. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy PMPS=202

Thank you all for your ideas and vines.
Lucy is feeling much better this evening.
Her number is much better (out of pink!), and that's helping.
She ate the 1st dinner pretty well.
She's still on bupe every 8 hours.....
I wonder when I can start reducing the dose or frequency.
Maybe I'll do another one tonight, so I don't have to worry about her being painful at the breakfast time tomorrow morning, but I'll skip the next one that is scheduled for tomorrow morning.
So if she seems painful when I come home from work, I can give her a dose and there will be enough time for it to kick in before dinner....
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy PMPS=202

And almost blue, you can do it, Lucy. Sending tons more vines for Lucy and hugs for you, Mariko.
Liz
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy PMPS=202

You can do it Lucy, you are almost on the blue floor. You'll feel better when you get there.

I'm so glad she's feeling a bit better and eating tonight. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy PMPS=202

So glad to read that she is feeling better. Hope you find another case of food that is just right for her
 
Re: 1/13 Lucy PMPS=202

I think it's a good idea to give her the bupe tonight. It won't hurt her and it will help her stay ahead of the pain.

I'm glad she's eating tonight and feeling better. Poor girl to feel so bad yesterday and today.

Sending healing vines!
 
BLUE!!!
CefGD1QDZ2sjmij9cEn01WSWcDKwPZFFLOtuwQ7XSg=w150-h140-p-no
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top