1/13 Leo - AMPS 349 +5 286 // PMPS 319

Javier and Leo

Member Since 2020
Leo is a lot more for the last two days. He hasn't had a bounce since the 10th.

His curve is getting flatter although in the higher range. He looks healthy and engages with us a lot. He's hungry and likes his new Ziwi Peak food a lot. The numbers from the last two days could suggest increasing the dose but we are afraid of a bounce again.

Could someone look at the numbers from the 11th and 12th from the spreadsheet?

Thank you!
 
Here is the link to your last post here, which we include for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-10-leo-pmps-261-11-439-amps-447-3-64.241296/

Good to hear that Leo likes his Ziwi Peak food. Sounds like he's feeling good too and those are important to know.

As for dose, you are still seeing some bouncing from that 66 a couple days ago. Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve, tonight is cycle five. I would hold the dose at least another day and see where he goes tomorrow.

Have you had a chance to look at the Sticky Note on Dosing Methods yet? People here typically chose one or the other dosing method to follow. Choose whichever one suits your life style and goals. How and when you change the dose differs between the two dosing methods, which is why we as you if you'd like to follow one method or the other. That helps us help you better when it comes to dosing. In fact, my suggestion to hold the dose assumes you are following Tight Regulation. If you were following Start Low Go Slow, you'd reduce to 0.25 units.
 
Back
Top