Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 1/12 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/99, +1/130, +2/113, +3/87, +3.5/77, +6/95, PMPS/135, +1/131, +2/56, +2.5/49, +3/48, +3.5/45, +4/57, +5/60, +6/73, +7/81, +9/89
Today: AMPS/99, +1/129, +3/96, +6/99, +6.5/82, +10.5/123, PMPS/169, +1/155, +2/118, +3/54, +3.5/49, +4/51, +4.5/53, +5/61, +6/65, +7/79
Hi LL!
Thanks for stopping by on Eddie's condo last night Elise and Serryn, and thanks so much for your input on reducing, Julie.
I've often thought that maybe Eddie needed to run in the 40's, as when he's had runs of good numbers in the past, he seemed to need a dose high enough to put him in the 40's in order to keep the bouncing under control.
From your post yesterday referencing the Tilly's Protocol on Phase 3: Holding the Dose ~
For now, the part I'm looking at is the "...are difficult to regulate..." Since Eddie seems be pretty regulated at the moment, and I'm not having to do much to make that happen, I'm thinking that he doesn't necessarily need to be run in the 40's to keep his good numbers. But, of course, that may very well change.
I did reduce Eddie to 0.375 this morning, and his AM cycle looked to be pretty flat. He had a nice green start to the day and appears to have stayed green for much of the day. He was a little high at pre-shot tonight, but has come back down...fast. In fact, he's hit his first below 50 on this new dose already. Interesting.
Fingers crossed for this reduction to stick! If not, right back up we'll go!
Have a good night everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/99, +1/130, +2/113, +3/87, +3.5/77, +6/95, PMPS/135, +1/131, +2/56, +2.5/49, +3/48, +3.5/45, +4/57, +5/60, +6/73, +7/81, +9/89
Today: AMPS/99, +1/129, +3/96, +6/99, +6.5/82, +10.5/123, PMPS/169, +1/155, +2/118, +3/54, +3.5/49, +4/51, +4.5/53, +5/61, +6/65, +7/79
Hi LL!
Thanks for stopping by on Eddie's condo last night Elise and Serryn, and thanks so much for your input on reducing, Julie.
I've often thought that maybe Eddie needed to run in the 40's, as when he's had runs of good numbers in the past, he seemed to need a dose high enough to put him in the 40's in order to keep the bouncing under control.
From your post yesterday referencing the Tilly's Protocol on Phase 3: Holding the Dose ~
Don't let the cat go below 50 mg/dl (N.B. there are some cats that do well with BGs >=40 mg/dl and are difficult to regulate unless the dose is held at BGs in this range, but a cautious approach should be used until you are sure your cat reacts this way). 200 to 220 mg/dl is approximately the renal threshold for glucose and important for renal health and general recovery. This phase may last a long time (many months). Periodic slight adjustments are necessary in many cases.
For now, the part I'm looking at is the "...are difficult to regulate..." Since Eddie seems be pretty regulated at the moment, and I'm not having to do much to make that happen, I'm thinking that he doesn't necessarily need to be run in the 40's to keep his good numbers. But, of course, that may very well change.
I did reduce Eddie to 0.375 this morning, and his AM cycle looked to be pretty flat. He had a nice green start to the day and appears to have stayed green for much of the day. He was a little high at pre-shot tonight, but has come back down...fast. In fact, he's hit his first below 50 on this new dose already. Interesting.
Fingers crossed for this reduction to stick! If not, right back up we'll go!
Have a good night everyone!
Last edited: