1/13 Cleo AMPS=258 PMPS=336

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

This morning starts in yellow, but evening pink again. Maybe because I came back late from work and give her injection 30 minutes late. I'm so sorry and sad for this, I ran away from a business meeting to get home in time, but I was late anyway.
 
Nope, Delia. No blame, no sadness. Life happens.

I used to get so stressed and feel such inadequacy with Polly at the beginning, through several months actually. Nothing I did seemed to be working. I gave fur shots, I didn't increase doses when I should have, I didn't......lots of "I didn'ts" or "my faults".

Then some light went on. I was doing the best I could. I had the best help available (here). And that's all I could do.

If we could wave magic wands, our cats would all be nondiabetic. They'd be always happy and purry and their litter boxes would never need cleaning. We don't have magic wands.

What we have is simple: The best we can do. And each other. And Cleo is one lucky cat to have you as her mama.

Remember that.

Don't ever forget that.

Step by step. Day by day. This dance gets easier. Never easy. Just easier. Honest.

Marilyn and Polly
 
You didn't cause her to be high by being 30 minutes late. It's not your fault.

I can't get her ss to open, but cats go up and down. It's just part of this dance. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top