Jessica & Boo Radley
Active Member
Yesterday's insightful discussion and advice encouraged me to try to isolate one factor at a time with Boo's big swings. I did not give R last night but increased the dose just slightly and here was our recap:
PMPS 467 2.6 Units
+4 ~ 278
+6 ~ 126
+8 ~ 114
+10 ~ 473
I am new with Prozinc....but that seems like a big drop for any insulin and the +10 looks like a big bounce to me? Thoughts?
We're on this crazy time schedule....so I had to make an AMPS dosing decision at 2AM (all squinty and crusty eyed :lol: )....I went based on the thought of too much insulin and gave 2.2 instead of 2.6:
AMPS 539!!!
+5.5 266
Still a big drop....but.....we'll see what PMPS holds.
DAY 1 of only Pronzinc.....and we survived...Woosh :razz: :razz:
PMPS 467 2.6 Units
+4 ~ 278
+6 ~ 126
+8 ~ 114
+10 ~ 473
I am new with Prozinc....but that seems like a big drop for any insulin and the +10 looks like a big bounce to me? Thoughts?
We're on this crazy time schedule....so I had to make an AMPS dosing decision at 2AM (all squinty and crusty eyed :lol: )....I went based on the thought of too much insulin and gave 2.2 instead of 2.6:
AMPS 539!!!
+5.5 266
Still a big drop....but.....we'll see what PMPS holds.
DAY 1 of only Pronzinc.....and we survived...Woosh :razz: :razz:
