1/13 Boo Radley AMPS 539 OUCH!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica & Boo Radley

Active Member
Yesterday's insightful discussion and advice encouraged me to try to isolate one factor at a time with Boo's big swings. I did not give R last night but increased the dose just slightly and here was our recap:
PMPS 467 2.6 Units
+4 ~ 278
+6 ~ 126
+8 ~ 114
+10 ~ 473

I am new with Prozinc....but that seems like a big drop for any insulin and the +10 looks like a big bounce to me? Thoughts?

We're on this crazy time schedule....so I had to make an AMPS dosing decision at 2AM (all squinty and crusty eyed :lol: )....I went based on the thought of too much insulin and gave 2.2 instead of 2.6:

AMPS 539!!!
+5.5 266

Still a big drop....but.....we'll see what PMPS holds.

DAY 1 of only Pronzinc.....and we survived...Woosh :razz: :razz:
funny-pictures-only-your-cat-survived-the-epic-paper-war.jpg
 
Agree - big drop, sharp curve. Wondering if it will take him a cycle or two to adjust to any change.

I am sure you are testing religiously for ketones.
 
Jessica,

I'll be following this thread closely, because Melville has a similar problem of late nadirs and then sometimes popping up at the end. I wish I had advice for you!

On the upside, even though he's had some pretty mean PS numbers, it looks like he spends a lot of time in the yellow and blue.
 
WOW that is a huge swing
I am thinking he will ahve to adjust to the dose
so I would hold for a little while
Good luck!
 
dmartini4 said:
WOW that is a huge swing
I am thinking he will ahve to adjust to the dose
so I would hold for a little while
Good luck!
Wish I had hindsight! I switched the dose this a.m. to lower and tonight has been a
doozie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top