1/13/23 Henry AMPS 233 +6 169 PMPS 293 Do I increase dose?

Henry’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Hi there! Henry’s been cruising in the blues and greens the last few days. Today he had a yellow AMPS and yellow PMPS. Do I increase the dose by 0.25? First time in this situation, and probably not understanding the Lantus sticky that well. Thank you!
 
Kay it is possible Henry dropped low last night and is bouncing today. Can you get at least one test in during every pm cycle so we can see if that is happening? I’d rather get that checked first before recommending an increase in dose.
 
Kay it is possible Henry dropped low last night and is bouncing today. Can you get at least one test in during every pm cycle so we can see if that is happening? I’d rather get that checked first before recommending an increase in dose.
Hi Bron! Ok, I will do that. I’ve been neglecting to check. Is there a best time, although I’m usually asleep by +3 or +4 I can stay up later through Monday this weekend due to the long weekend here in the US.
 
Hi Bron! Ok, I will do that. I’ve been neglecting to check. Is there a best time, although I’m usually asleep by +3 or +4 I can stay up later through Monday this weekend due to the long weekend here in the US.
A before bed test is a good habit to get into. If that test is lower than the preshot test, then you know it is probably going to be an active cycle and you may need to test again.
 
If he did drop last night into lower numbers and he is bouncing…the bounce can last for up to 6 cycles.
If he didn’t get into any forbidden food, then I think a bounce is the most likely explanation.
I would wait a few more cycles and see if he goes back down. If he doesn’t, then I think an increase is in order. At this point he is just up to cycle 2 of the bounce.
 
If he did drop last night into lower numbers and he is bouncing…the bounce can last for up to 6 cycles.
If he didn’t get into any forbidden food, then I think a bounce is the most likely explanation.
I would wait a few more cycles and see if he goes back down. If he doesn’t, then I think an increase is in order. At this point he is just up to cycle 2 of the bounce.
Thank you Bron! No forbidden food as far as I know. The girls eat at the same time as he does and everything is hidden otherwise. Appreciate your insight as always!
 
Back
Top