1/12 Tawny pmps 240 & EXCELLENT Vet Report!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Still yellow!

Going to LVRC today to see her friends at the clinic and have her tube stitches checked!

I cannot wait for them to see her! She looks like a different kitty. A much healthier kitty! :-D

I will no doubt get the I-told-u-not-to-mess-with-her-dose lecture tho. I have upped it .25u without checking w/them. Oh well. :roll:
 
Re: 1/12 Tawny amps 253

Hi guys .. nice mid yellows for tawny! Good luck with the vet appt today .. I am sure they will be more then impressed with how well she is looking .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/12 Tawny amps 253

Oh just look at bootiful Tawny this morning! All dressed in your yellow crown but blue would look better.

What Desi? You increased without telling them? How DARE you! (heehee.... :? :lol: )

Big hugs - hope vet doesn't complain TOO much...
 
Re: 1/12 Tawny amps 253

funny-pictures-kitten-has-a-question-for-the-vet.jpg
 
Re: 1/12 Tawny amps 253

Hi Desi,
I hope that your vet appt. went well today and that they were suitably impressed with how good Tawny is looking. You don't have to tell them that you raised the dose!!

Have a great evening. Rusty sends love to Tawny and Tinkerbell,

Ella & Rusty
 
The vet, Dr. Amanda, at LVRC, was very very impressed w/the way Tawny looks! Her exact words were: "She looks GREAT! Whatever you're doing, just keep on doing it!" I almost fell over from shock. I took her a copy of Tawny's SS from the last time she got out of the hospital so Dr. Amanda knew I had raised her dose. No Lecture! "Whatever you're doing, just keep on doing it!" she said. I liked to fell out! :o :-D :-D :-D :o

She did go ahead and pull the tube, as I suspected she would. It was holding with one loose stitch and altho it was a good backup to have just in case, it seemed kind of pointless to restitch it since Tawny is eating consistently on her own and eating like a horse. Sometimes I almost think if she eats another bite she's going to founder!

Everyone at LVRC kept talking about how good she looks and how pretty she is and how they were all kissing her and loving on her back in the exam room.

11#s! She weighs 11#s!

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
I feel like dancing. Congratulations!!!!!!

You have to stay on top of her numbers and assist feed early on if you notice a drop in appetite. Even if its just that one day thats a blip. Here's to no more ketones.

You made my day! I needed a smile.
 
Oh Desi! What wonderful news! You have done such a great job with Tawny. I wish I could hug her too like everyone at LVRC. ((((Desi & Tawny))))
 
That's GREAT NEWS!
smiley-happy093.gif


I agree with Karrie about watching her closely.

I hope your Good Friday The 13th continues into the night :-D
 
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Yay!!! Im so happy to see this update!! You have been amazing, taking perfect care of Tawny! Such a wonderful vet report!!!!!!!!
 
HAPPY HAPPY DAY!!!!! You and Tawny did it, Desi!!!! How fantastic and wonderful is this news!!! We are very happy for you all. Great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top