1/12 Sarge AMPS 148 +2 141 +5.5 80 +6.5 88 +10 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
After a stalling 30 minutes to figure out what Sarge was doing we went with a reduced dose and shot green last night. He surfed green in the 60's most of the night. It was so tempting to really feed the cycle since I have never seen him surf like this until now. With just the usually mid-cycle help he did it. Then 148 this morning. He is changing things up quick...fingers crossed this continues but I feel like I suddenly enrolled in the advanced TFS class! Looks like the freezing rain missed us so the drive to work should be a whole lot less interesting. Yeah! Hope the sun is shining in your neck of the woods :)

1/11 condo
 
Guess I spoke too soon...now that it's brighter outside I can see we did get an ice glazing. It's very pretty and only slowed the schools down 2hrs. All in all not bad.
 
Yes. I did a reduction from 1.25U to 1.0U because I could only sneek home once today to check on him. Sarge and I are having lunch and he is at 80 at +5.5 :)
 
hi Allison,

I think if you're able to monitor tonight I would go back to 1.25 units. He earned a reduction at when he got in the forties and you reduced him from 1.5 to 1.25 but if you want to maintain his great momentum you probably want to go back to the 1.25 unit dose.

The 1.5 unit dose can influence as many as six cycles afterwards so. So after you reduced the the 1.5 unit dose even if he went low in the next three or four cycles maybe, you would still hold the 1.25 unit dose. He's just making such great momentum and great progress that I would hate to see that stop.

However if you can't monitor him and you feel like you need to keep the 1.0 unit dose then just watch and if he loses having green nadirs on every cycle go back up as quickly as you can. That would be considered a failed reduction.

Does that make sense?
 
That makes sense. I was thinking I would go back to the 1.25U tonight depending on what his +10 and PMPS say. Last night he was still dropping (slowly) so I did chicken dose. We ended up having a pajama party but I didn't have to give him any "junk food." With the 1.5U starting to wear off and a plan to be home tonight I think we can get back to 1.25U. I really don't want to lose our hard won momentum either! Thanks for the help :)
 
I'll happily stay up to watch him surf! Funny thing, no one in the house surfs (except Sarge) but there is a full size, honest to goodness surfboard in the master bedroom closet....long story. Every time I have to move it to get to the vacuum a little part of me questions our sanity. Of course, the vacuum is only in that closet because I had to put the 100 year old chair in the coat closet until I can restore it. Too fragile for the garage. I know it sounds like it but we actually aren't horders. Just weekend antique dealers and collectors...a slippery slope I won't argue :) Maybe that explains the 9ft lighted sign in the foyer too...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top