1/12, Pookey, AMPS 132, +3 74, +4 73, PMPS 111, +3 66, +4 78

Tim & Pookey

Member Since 2024
Administrator
He did throw up some plastic pine needles from the Christmas tree like an hour before AMPS. That’s coming down today lol.

oh my gosh... ha ha, Pookey!

Reminds me of Kona one time where they had to cut open her stomach to get a big wad of grass out of it. Both of the cats are indoor only and I sometimes give them field trips in the yard, but all they do is eat grass non-stop. One time, Kona snuck out when I wasn't looking, ate too much grass and it ended being an ER visit and a $3,000 surgery bill.

A couple times, I found whole Q-Tips in her litterbox that she had passed. :facepalm:

Crazy ass cats! :cat:
 
oh my gosh... ha ha, Pookey!

Reminds me of Kona one time where they had to cut open her stomach to get a big wad of grass out of it. Both of the cats are indoor only and I sometimes give them field trips in the yard, but all they do is eat grass non-stop. One time, Kona snuck out when I wasn't looking, ate too much grass and it ended being an ER visit and a $3,000 surgery bill.

A couple times, I found whole Q-Tips in her litterbox that she had passed. :facepalm:

Crazy ass cats! :cat:
Yikes!! They do love their contraband. He makes his rounds daily looking and we say he’s on “pine needle patrol”. It does make you wonder… what goes on in their brain for them say yes I’m going to try to eat this Q-Tip…
 
Oh Tim and Jason, never a boring moment with our kitties, is there?!?!?!?

Looks like Pookey wondered down to the beach for another fun day. Keep at it sweet guy and keep Nestle on the beach with ya.

Wishing you both a peaceful Sunday.

upload_2025-1-12_11-29-23.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-12_11-29-23.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-12_11-29-23.jpeg
    89.9 KB · Views: 166
Good luck with the reduction Tim. Oh my God he threw up plastic pine needles. Why in the world would they think that would taste good. Crazy cats. Tyler and Perry loved to eat toilet paper, tissues, paper towels and napkins. I had to hide everything .
If I help up a piece of toilet paper their eyes would get so big .
 
Good luck with the reduction Tim. Oh my God he threw up plastic pine needles. Why in the world would they think that would taste good. Crazy cats. Tyler and Perry loved to eat toilet paper, tissues, paper towels and napkins. I had to hide everything .
If I help up a piece of toilet paper their eyes would get so big .
Thanks Diane!! I know, right? All these cat toys available, nope - toilet paper o_O
 
Hi all,

Yesterday’s post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-85-pmps-113-3-80-4-79.297377/#post-3235799

Highest pre-shot in a long time, almost a month. But happy to see the +3. I was tempted to bail on the reduction after that AMPS…

He did throw up some plastic pine needles from the Christmas tree like an hour before AMPS. That’s coming down today lol.

Have a great one! - Tim

Hi Tim,

I hope he continues to have these good numbers with the reduced dose. I am sure I would have higher blood sugar too, after throwing up plastic pine niddles. :rolleyes:

Hope you have a relaxed Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
After a reduction based on 7 days, not unexpected to see temporary higher numbers. What you need to look at is trends, not a single data point, to determine if the reduction failed.

If you haven't read this discussion already:
Thanks Wendy! It sounds like we look at the 7 day numbers overall, then decide. I didn’t know if there were scenarios where you fail the reduction sooner (for example exceeding 120 mg/dL).
 
Back
Top