Ozgood
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-8-ozgood-amps-288.131173/
Thanks for the information on the insulin everyone. We plan to call the vet and have her give us the prescription for Oz's insulin so we can order it. Should I take a picture of our current vial of insulin? Just in case anyone is curious as to what the vial looks like.
Julie- Yes, Wedgewood is the correct name. As far as the protocol- we're just trying to get the poor guy the best we can!
TRP would be ideal, but we're happy anytime he's in the 100s.
For today, 1-12:
Ozgood has been all over the past couple days again. We had a fur shot during the PM dose on 1-9. He was high for the next 18 hours; until AM +6 on 1-10. He was 53 at +6 today. I gave him a can of Fancy Feast after the +6 test. He shot up to 360 by +8! 388 at +10. Probably bouncing from the 53 earlier today?
Thanks for the information on the insulin everyone. We plan to call the vet and have her give us the prescription for Oz's insulin so we can order it. Should I take a picture of our current vial of insulin? Just in case anyone is curious as to what the vial looks like.
Julie- Yes, Wedgewood is the correct name. As far as the protocol- we're just trying to get the poor guy the best we can!
For today, 1-12:
Ozgood has been all over the past couple days again. We had a fur shot during the PM dose on 1-9. He was high for the next 18 hours; until AM +6 on 1-10. He was 53 at +6 today. I gave him a can of Fancy Feast after the +6 test. He shot up to 360 by +8! 388 at +10. Probably bouncing from the 53 earlier today?
Last edited: