1/12 Kit AMPS 189, +1 115, +2 72, +3 52, +5 63, +7 116, PMPS 145, +1 176, +2 140, +3 123, +4 138

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

I'm probably gonna hold of on an increase for a couple of cycles, only because she just hit 52, and that seems to leave less wiggle room than I felt I maybe had last night.

Today's snow seems like it means business more than Tuesday's. It's coming down pretty good at the moment, and we again have a forecast of 8-13". I'm super glad I can work from home at times like this! And I can get so many kitten pets in! And all the snacks!

I hope everyone has a good Friday!
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit.
Beautiful cycle so far. Stay safe and warm during the snow storm. I think I'll be getting some snow tomorrow.

upload_2024-1-12_10-40-56.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-12_10-40-56.png
    upload_2024-1-12_10-40-56.png
    183.2 KB · Views: 87
+4 at 51 even with the 9% at +3. Interesting.

Another reason to be happy I'm home? A good portion of town smells because of a massive pile of tires that caught fire on a property that is filled with tires. Luckily the smoke is blowing away from where I live, but where I work definitely would be getting the smells and particulates. And I've heard the smell is real bad. And of course it's a great day to have to fight a fire.
 
Hi Alicia, glad you are snug at home on a snowy cold day. Thank goodness we can work from home a lot. And we can keep close tabs on our sweet and needy kitties.
Interesting the drops today.
I also fed some 9% and even 12% this early am. Ivy also dropped really fast first thing today. (Maybe they texted each other and were plotting).
Took a while to stop that wobbling today.
I hope you and I both have calm cycles tonight.
Stay safe and warm :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Alicia,
Kit cat is really getting back on where she was before - infection must have been cleared now.
It looks like she just wants to be in the dark green (lower side) but by the preshot, her system is still rebelling.
Holding it is the right choice for sure. Soon or later, she will probably declare herself for a reduction? ;)
 
Hi Alicia, glad you are snug at home on a snowy cold day. Thank goodness we can work from home a lot. And we can keep close tabs on our sweet and needy kitties.
Interesting the drops today.
I also fed some 9% and even 12% this early am. Ivy also dropped really fast first thing today. (Maybe they texted each other and were plotting).
Took a while to stop that wobbling today.
I hope you and I both have calm cycles tonight.
Stay safe and warm :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I was a little worried that by feeding her the 9% at +4 with the second test in the 50s stalled out the dose. But her PMPS is a decent mid blue, so I'm not gonna stress about it too much. I'm glad you were able to stop Ivy's wobbling.
I contemplated going out to make a snowman, but maybe tomorrow when the wind dies down.

Hi Alicia,
Kit cat is really getting back on where she was before - infection must have been cleared now.
It looks like she just wants to be in the dark green (lower side) but by the preshot, her system is still rebelling.
Holding it is the right choice for sure. Soon or later, she will probably declare herself for a reduction? ;)
I'm really hoping it's cleared her system. She does seem to be getting close to being back where she was. I think if I can just nudge her to not drop quite so much sometimes, that the yellows might go away. I also really need to spend the next week figuring out a system that works when I'm not home, because classes start a week from Monday, and I teach T/TH mornings.

I hope if y'all see snow, you stay safe and warm! :bighug:
 
So, her numbers in the mornings have mostly been better than evening hours. Should I maybe hold off on feeding the higher LC in the evening to see if I can bring the evening numbers down some? I hesitate to increase since she dropped to low 50s this morning, but I'm also not liking her evening cycles. @Angela & Cleo @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko

I'm also talking to the vet on Tuesday about a dental for her. We skipped it this last fall because of her age and her reaction to the anesthesia the previous year (it took her a couple of days to really get back to normal, and the one the year before that she was back to normal much faster). But I also was taking a picture of a yawn, and based on what I could see of her teeth, at minimum she needs her teeth cleaned, but it's possible that this is also contributing to higher numbers.
 
You can always give the food experiment a try for a couple weeks and see if it makes a difference. Maybe see if you can get a referral to a dental specialist if the vet thinks she needs a dental? The specialists can get in a board certified anesthesiologist vet that might help that concern.
 
Back
Top