I was actually thinking about when to; I wanted to give 2 units a solid few days to build depot first… and then tonight happened. (Pointing to SS.) We broke through! I had a funny feeling by PM +4… which is why I took a nap. Although now he appears to be leveling off, wobbling up and down a little but in safe territory.
So I’m actually holding pat on dose for now. May instead end up with a reduction in the next couple of days (when he stops bouncing from this night). He hasn’t quite earned it tonight. I’m starting a chart to track variances between Libre and BG when getting a scan under 100, and 78 Libre = 108 BG tonight. I didn’t actually get a BG at Libre 69 though I tried (to see if the variance was any different… though a variance of 30 does sound about the same as a previous 40s/70s comparison I did awhile ago and unfortunately don’t seem to have documented). It may be a thing I have to do over time. But it does verify to me that he needs reductions at a lower point on the Libre, to actually be reducing at 80-90 per SLGS. It’s gonna probably be a gradual work in progress to get data and fine tune it, without completely pissing him off by doing ear tests every day (unless he scans low, in which case I have to). He was pretty good about tonight’s… but he’s always good for the first one. It’s after that when things start heating up.
Plus, honestly it’s the range under Libre 100 that I’m really, personally, interested in knowing. The different between 150 and 180 for example - if it’s even that far off, which in higher numbers it may not be - isn’t as meaningful clinically to me as the difference between 60 and 90 would be, because under 100 is when you start looking closer at whether reductions will be called for, or risk level for hypos (if rapid-dropping).