1/12 - Gen, AMPS >400, PMPS 389

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Well, Gen's back up in outer space again after his steep dip into the blue yesterday. Hopefully he'll come down a bit without diving too low - I have a commitment after work today, though it won't go late enough to bump up against shot time or anything.

I'm thinking I will continue to use a very small amount of dry food (like 5-6 individual kibbles, crushed up) as a topper for awhile, so just a quick question: he does count as having an all-wet diet now, right? Enough for TR? (I am thinking we'll wait until next week to switch, as I'm going away this weekend and playing safe seems like a better idea with a catsitter. But I'd like to know if I'm good to go.)

Emailed my vet about abraded skin/oozing cheek over the weekend; I'm hoping to hear back today, and will try calling in the afternoon unless I learn she's out of the office today. (She had an emergency with one of her own pets last week; I don't know the details, but her schedule has been a bit interrupted.)

I hope everyone gets an easy, chill start to the week! Safe surfing to all your sweet kitties.
 
Hi Allie, good luck getting answers about his cheek!

Let's see what is said about the kibble. Good question!

And Gen, let's lose the spaceship buddy!! We know you know how....let's go with yellow, blue and maybe a hint of green! 😻 🌊🏄‍♀️
Have a good day 💕
 
Crushing kibble on top as an enticement is probably OK. Hopefully over time it'll be less and less.

Can you find yellow for the PM Gen?
 
No yellow yet, and precious little in the last two cycles (plus a weirdly late AM nadir). Crossing my fingers for a lower PM cycle (but hopefully not a dive, I need to sleep). 🤞

Goodnight!

PXL_20260113_015853579.jpg
 
Back
Top