1/12 Chino AMPS=481, +4=445, +8=325, PMPS=294, +6=156, +8=113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

I don't know if he dipped today after hitting his nadir (which would be unusual for him) or if it has been slowly falling all day, but I think I just shot a falling BG for the first time, and I hope that this leads to some blues tonight. I'm prepared to monitor all night if I have to - though I hope I won't have to, since I've got a busy day at work tomorrow.

For those with experience, does it look like a bounce is breaking? I'm not sure how else to interpret it.
 
Good job shooting and must make you happy to see that yellow! Good job Chino now nice and easy buddy. A +2 and +4 should tell you if he has anything major planned.
 
Yes, it looks like he's breaking a bounce. He could also be really starting to work the juice for this dose. Sending blue thoughts your way.
 
156 at +6. His +4 was 215. He usually reaches his nadir between +7 and +9 (during the day, anyway). Do I need to wake up/stay up to check again in an hour or 2 hours from now? I know he's nowhere near hypo territory, but I don't know how far he's going to drop tonight before his blood sugar starts going back up.
 
When was Chino last fed. If it were my cat, I'd feed some LC now to try and prevent a bounce (this is his lowest number so far in the sugar dance). I"d set an alarm and test again in an hour just to see which way Chino is going (mind you, the number will be food influenced if you feed).
 
I gave a few pieces of freeze-fried liver at +6.5. No carbs, I know, but I wasn't sure if I should open a new can and give him a cold breakfast of the rest of it in the morning or what. His blood sugar is 113 at +8. I skipped my first dose of sleep meds and I don't think I can safely skip the 2nd, but +8 or +9 is when his BG usually goes back up.
 
I wasn't sure if I should open a new can and give him a cold breakfast of the rest of it in the morning or what.
Will he eat leftovers? You can add some warm water to it to make it more palatable, especially if you keep it in the refrigerator overnight.

If he'll eat it later, I'd give him a little snack now to keep him safe, before you go to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top