Barb & Checkers (GA)
Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86745
Checks woke me with a green 70, at +9. I fed a litte mc, went back to sleep.
At 11.5, he was loudly complaining about hunger, so gave token snack of boiled chicken...still 72
Preshot, he'd dropped TO 62, so decided to stall to see if he was going to continue to drop, but committed the cardinal sin of feeding ...DUH!
unaccustomed to seeing green in the morning.
So, after 15 minutes, he'd raised to 89, and I shot. Of course, by then, I was shooting a fed cat.
I really wish I had the guts to listen to 3 cats complaining of starvation, while I had coffee and waited for brain to wake up in the morning:YMSIGH:
Checks woke me with a green 70, at +9. I fed a litte mc, went back to sleep.
At 11.5, he was loudly complaining about hunger, so gave token snack of boiled chicken...still 72
Preshot, he'd dropped TO 62, so decided to stall to see if he was going to continue to drop, but committed the cardinal sin of feeding ...DUH!
unaccustomed to seeing green in the morning.
So, after 15 minutes, he'd raised to 89, and I shot. Of course, by then, I was shooting a fed cat.
I really wish I had the guts to listen to 3 cats complaining of starvation, while I had coffee and waited for brain to wake up in the morning:YMSIGH:
