1/12 Blackie amps 345 pmps 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL and Happy Hump Day!
Blackie continues to feel good and eat well. :-D He gained 2 oz over the last 2 days, so I am going to measure his food more carefully to make sure he doesn't put on too much weight. He was back up to 12 lbs 11.8 oz this morning. :-D

I increased his dose last night by .25 to 2.75, so we'll see what that does for his numbers today. I'm not trying to get him back to green, but I would like to see some blue again.

I hope Claudia's Rocket is better today and Claudia too. And I hope Mannie has fully recovered from his dental too.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34145
 
Re: 1/12 Blackie amps 345 +2 333

Good news for Blackie. So glad he's eating and gaining a little weight. Now, about those numbers Blackie . . .

Have a good one today, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/12 Blackie amps 345 +2 333

Good morning guys .. glad to hear blackie is eating well and gained a few ounces .. good luck with the new dose today ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/12 Blackie amps 345 +2 333

wonderful news to hear Blackie is doing better and gained weight. You must feel relieved to see his progress.

Have a wonderful Wednesday
 
Re: 1/12 Blackie amps 345 +2 333

Wonderful news that Blackie is feeling better so happy to see he is eating and gaining weight just a matter of getting off that pink floor now
 
Blackie would not eat, even with Fortiflora at his shot time tonight. A half hour after I gave him his Mirtazapine, he ate all of his food. This is just telling me that we are not done with the P flare and that we need to continue the meds and fluids. He did eat well during the day today, but tonight is when the Mirtazapine would be out of his system.
 
Certainly sounds like you are starting to get a grasp on this! Blackie is a very lucky one.
I hope the rest of the evening continues to go well.

And, BOOOOO...I think I *should* be packing for a trip to Colorado tonight. Instead, Im awaiting a visitor to give duchess a manicure. :YMSIGH:
 
You are watching him closely and he sounds to be doing a lot better. How is he doing with the fluids - absorbing them well? Still giving that small dose of bupe?

Keep it up Blackie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top