? 1/12/25 WATSON AMPS 400+Libre/259 Meter; +1 thru +4 400+

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
I am SO frustrated! I upped Watson's dosage to 3.75 on 1/6 and in the 4 days he was on that dosage he had 2 PS readings low enough that I couldn't shoot. When he had an 88 reading I reduced him to 3.5 on the next shot. That was 3 days ago and since then nearly every reading has been 400+ (with the exception of the million "wait 10 minutes" message I've gotten)

What is the answer when 3.5 isn't enough but 3.75 is too much?

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-7-25-watson-amps-92.297265/

@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Patience is the answer. Skipping a shot depletes the depot. It takes 6 cycles to build up the depot, today is the 5th cycle after the latest skip.

How is he feeling? Your last post you said his nose was stuffy.
 
In addition to skipping, there's also the double whammy of skipping + a bounce. Watson really isn't accustomed to spending time in lower numbers. As a result, he's going to bounce. It's hugely frustrating to us. However, it's a protective mechanism for Watson. All you can do is wait it out.

Is the Libre consistently higher than your meter readings? You might want to consider getting more tests with your glucometer to see if the high numbers are a result of the Libre. It's still a relatively new technology.
 
Patience is the answer. Skipping a shot depletes the depot. It takes 6 cycles to build up the depot, today is the 5th cycle after the latest skip.

How is he feeling? Your last post you said his nose was stuffy.
@Wendy&Neko
He went to the vet last week and got an anabiotic shot and a B12 shot so his nose is better. Only an occasional sneeze And no more watering eyes. I’ll work on that patience
 
In addition to skipping, there's also the double whammy of skipping + a bounce. Watson really isn't accustomed to spending time in lower numbers. As a result, he's going to bounce. It's hugely frustrating to us. However, it's a protective mechanism for Watson. All you can do is wait it out.

Is the Libre consistently higher than your meter readings? You might want to consider getting more tests with your glucometer to see if the high numbers are a result of the Libre. It's still a relatively new technology.

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
His lower numbers are closer on both the meter and the libra but the higher numbers are further apart. Libre might say 400+ or high 300’s when the meter says mid 200’s to low 300’s. I’ll work on my patience. I’m seeing a couple 300’s this afternoon
 
Back
Top